We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments
Ranked #131 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This place was spotless. The staff were friendly and the facilities were great. We stayed in a studio apartment and was satisfied with our stay. It was very quiet and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was basic but plenty of cereal choices and juices. No complaints. Was a bit far from the CBD but once we worked out the bus system it was fine. A quick walk to the local supermarket so long as you don't mind the massive staircase! Wasn't too bad! Over all we were very happy and would stay again,

Room Tip: Buy a bus pass early in your stay if you plan to head to the CBD. Become familiar with the 311 bus r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fizzywade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I checked-in last night and will be checking out first thing today.
When walking into the apartment half the lights didn't work, taps leaking, en suite smelt like a urinal which stunk out the master suite, rusty looking water coming out of taps and dirty floors, broken parts of walls falling off and unsafe electrical cords broken and exposed. I have taken photos of all this to send through to the company that booked my accommodation as this is not normal or acceptable standard.
I would not recommend staying here especially if you have a crawling child or toddler.
I noticed my daughter was eating something off the ground, they looked like rabbit pallets they were everywhere and when picking her up she was black on her clothes and hands, I grab a wet cloth and wiped the floor to my disguist it was absolutely filthy.
So shocked at the price they charge for this run down crap shack. I am now moving to the Meriton which I In fact know are 100 X's better and surprisingly a fraction of the price.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
9  Thank Bobbaylopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Fantastic location with very short walk to Darling Harbour, Coles supermarket, Paddys Market. Friendly and knowledgable gentleman on front desk gave us all kind of tips including free return bus to Circular Quay every 15 minutes. Apartment 182 dated but clean and comfortable. Free car parking a bonus. Would certainly return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rickyray56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent location - good value , close to all even for kids to walk .
Friendly office staff , great roof top pool and views .
Shopping on your doorstep , restaurenst and only minutues to darling harbour . Great fold out double bed for kids / family .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mckay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Fantastic location, nearly on the corner of Liverpool & Sussex streets Sydney. A short stroll to Darling Harbour. A 15-20 minute walk to 2 train stations, Town Hall and Central, and from there, you can get all around Sydney. I had a 1 bedroom apartment, with a large lounge/dining room, separate full kitchen and large bathroom. Also had a big balcony. I rang 4-5 days prior to my arrival and booked the onsite car parking spot; no charge, which is a huge saving for Sydney accommodation costs. This is secure building, so only those invited in, get in. Bob on the front desk is amazing, being knowledgeable on tourism issues and friendly to boot. Reception is not 24 hours, but this is not a problem. There are a couple of convenience stores close by, and a Coles supermarket 1 block away. This location is close to many first class restaurants. I had a room on the 15th floor, which was far enough away from the traffic noises of a big city; the room was in the back of the building

Room Tip: Higher floors will be further away from the city traffic noises, try and ask for an apartment away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John-in-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We took elderly parents to Sudney for the weekend and rented 2 2 bedroom apartments. The location is amazing and perfect for our needs. Walking distance to Darling Harbour for those with limited walking ability. The apartments are spacious, well equipped and beds comfy. The staff were extremely helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Mammas restaurant downstairs is convenient, well priced and staff there also fabulous!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank U2pies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

On the positive side: the one br apartment is spacious and well equipped. Nice bed and good sofa bed in the living. Fantastic location close to Darling Harbour, museums, shops etc. Great value. Free parking.
On the negative side: a very dated apartment, lamps that were already an eyesore in the 70'ies, no decorations, very basic. We were on the 19th floor at the front- it was extremely noisy from road noise and party-goers and from the corridor. No sound insulation. In the week we were there it was serviced once.
I guess you get what you pay for. We were very much aware that the reception closes at 4pm. No problem. The very basic apartment was also not a problem. We actually had fun discussing the most horrible ceiling lamps I ever saw - so ugly that they became interesting. It was also great to have free parking - that normally comes with a huge price tag in the CBD.
What really got under our skin was the street noise. Never realized that police and fire trucks had to race through the streets so often. We expected the 19th floor to be high enough, but without sound insulation it obviously wasn't.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank expat_sealover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner West
Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#57 of 181 in Sydney
1,075 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
The Ultimo
The Ultimo
#49 of 181 in Sydney
422 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#105 of 181 in Sydney
5,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments

Address: The Waldorf 57 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: £82 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Apartment Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing