We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Museum of Contemporary Art
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Secret Food Tours Sydney
80

Book in advance
from
£84.91
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Museum of Contemporary Art
from £84.91
More Info
from £267.99
More Info
from £9.87
More Info
from £195.82
More Info
Reviews (1,235)
Filter reviews
1,235 results
Traveller rating
474
448
205
74
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
474
448
205
74
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circular quay free admission special exhibition rainy day opera house rocks area sydney harbour mca exhibits collection moca video maritime
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
934 - 939 of 1,235 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Great collection, each piece was worth a ponder unlike some contemporary galleries who try to push a packet of fags and a dishcloth as art. It was heartwarming to see such amazing Australian talent! I will be returning to see what else goes on show.

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank Kborich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Great place to visit - free and with lots of interesting artworks. The restaurant at the top of the building has a fabulous view. I love the way they have blended the old with the new and that the building gives little glimpses of the Harbour from various standpoints.

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank tpsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Good collection of contemporary art, not too extreme, and collections change frequently. The cafe on the top floor is great too, with views over Circular Quay and the Opera House

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank DG_Sydney77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This free look at some innovating, thought provoking artwork is well worth a visit. The exhibition on the Museum's Collection at the moment shows some really wonderful aboriginal art on bark, and some of Australia's well known artists. During the Biennale, it is a always a good place to visit. The new cafe on the roof must be one of the best places for a cup of tea overlooking the Opera House and the comings and goings of the harbour. Take in the sea breezes, the bridge and sculpture.

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank CSS333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I was a docent at a contemporary art museum and this was one of the poorest contemporary art museums that I have ever visited anywhere in the world. It is housed in a huge old building with a modern addition that doesn't work very well. The addition looks nice from the street side but aweful from the Circular Quay. The art collection is very poor. Don't waste your time.

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank jnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews