We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Explore The Rocks Sydney In A Series Of Fun Cryptic Clues
11

Book in advance
from
£9.28
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Sydney Observatory
from £9.28
More Info
from £9.97
More Info
from £240.60
More Info
Reviews (1,783)
Filter reviews
1,783 results
Traveller rating
1,136
468
133
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,136
468
133
34
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,079 - 1,084 of 1,783 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We took the night tour to see stars and planets. My son was really excited, and to add to his happiness, the tour guide was so nice and wonderful to him. However, it was kind of difficult to find the museum as the map directed towards direction.

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 593lenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We did the evening tour of the observatory with our 15 year old son. We all enjoyed it very much and would defo recommend it! It was a cool clear night and we saw many stars, planets and galaxies. Our guide was very knowledgable and friendly and was keen to share his knowledge. I came away with a new perspective on just how small our little planet is....fascinating stuff!

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Includes the Planetarium, telescope viewing (weather permitting)*, dome tour and free time to explore the gift shop and historical exhibition. It is a wonderful night of star gazing. The guide is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The whole place is not well light, a bit hard to find the place, walking into a dark parkland is a bit apprehensive for the night. On the whole it is well worth visiting this place.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank wai cheong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I am not much of a science geek and went on this evening tour as a social outing. I was pleasantly surprised and had a thoroughly enjoyable evening. We toured the various exhibitions and looked through telescopes with Joe who is so passionate about astronomy, it is hard not to share his enthusiasm and actually learn something. Unfortunately, Mother Nature decided to hide the night sky with clouds and even so, Joe was very successful in engaging, entertaining and educating our group of around 20 people. There are two evening tours, a late one which in our case was all adults and an early tour timed for families. On a clear night this experience would be amazing for kids both big and small. Given that so many visitors to Sydney take in the Harbour Bridge and the Rocks, I would recommend adding a visit to Sydney Observatory which is a beautiful historic building with great views and lots of fun. Thanks again Joe - well done!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank travellerphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We had a brilliant view of the skies over Sydney last Saturday. Sydney observatory is definitely worth a visit. Beautiful building, well designed tour and Adam our guide was very knowledgeable re all aspects of the universe. The exhibition gave a good historical context to our astrological adventure.

Date of experience: June 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews