We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Sydney Opera House Official Guided Walking Tour
2,495

Book in advance
from
£23.88
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Sydney Opera House
from £23.88
More Info
from £70.21
More Info
from £21.23
More Info
from £31.31
More Info
Reviews (25,046)
Filter reviews
25,046 results
Traveller rating
18,689
4,964
1,052
202
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18,689
4,964
1,052
202
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house concert hall iconic building joan sutherland guided tour behind the scenes harbour bridge bucket list take photos botanical gardens performance architecture rehearsal acoustics symphony soh stage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18,451 - 18,456 of 25,046 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Toured the Opera house and it was fascinating to learn the difficulty of construction and this iconic image had no real engineering plan behind it even while it was begin built. If you take the tour, you can get a discount on tickets to a show -- like we did!

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank FiveForChinese
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2012

The one hour tour of the Sydney Opera House is a must do, especially if you dont have the option to see a production.

The tour was imformative, well run and everything that was said by the guide was heard through the provided headsets.

The tour takes you through the history of the building from it's construction to recent news and you get to go inside some of the auditoriums.
Note, there is a number of steps.

The cost is $35 per person but if you can pick up the guide book from all around the arrivals area at the airport there is a saving of 20% per person from the vouchers in the back of the book. Take one per person.

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank forthevillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Whether one is strolling along the promenade, or climbing up the stairs of Sydney Opera House, one feels that they're at a special and unique place.
The cafes, restaurants along the sidewalk are popular with guests and locals. What a great place to sit, and enjoy the views.

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank olinka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Booked ahead for one hour tour. But don't think you need to. Its a 'must do' thing if in Sydney. Inside simply stunning. Excellent tour with Guide. Some very interesting facts and figures. An hour is just right.

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank Scorpionsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Tour of the Sydney Opera House is fantastic. I'm not really a history buff, but the information shared about the construction of this project was very interesting and kept me wanting to know more about the structure. Don't miss it while you're there. Take the tour before you see a performance. It helps you enjoy more about the performance after knowing about the structure.

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank 312AnnF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews