We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (5,475)
Filter reviews
5,475 results
Traveller rating
1,046
2,348
1,355
469
257
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,046
2,348
1,355
469
257
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcircular quayyork streettravel lodgetrain stationopera housewalking distancewould stay againcentral locationpublic transporteasy accessshort stayrockscbdconvenienceferriescafes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,756 - 4,761 of 5,475 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Very close to train station yet not to noisy and crowd. Walkable distance to the opera house and few supermarket around for us to buy basic necessity. Don't expect too much on the room and services but if u just want a clean place to sleep, it should be what u need.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vincent Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vfaisca, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Vincent Y,
The team at Travelodge Wynyard are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Wynyard in the near future.
Kind Regards
Kristin Alderman
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed two nights on business.
Pros: The room was really big for a hotel in Sydney, had an absolutely fantastic steak from room service, staff are really nice.
Cons: rooms are tired, really chipped enamel in the bathtub (how does that happen? what do people do? My bathtub at home never gets like this!), lots of scuff marks on walls in lift areas, etc., there is a small gym - I went there several times but never found a treadmill or bike free, room had individual heating - which I Like, but room was actually hot and I couldn't find a way to make the room cool enough to sleep comfortably.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SampaulMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vfaisca, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear SampaulMelbourne,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Wynyard.

We do strive to maintain the upkeep of the hotel, however I will pass on your comments regarding the room and bathtub to our Executive Housekeeper & Maintenance Team.

It was great to read you loved our location and the friendly staff. Our kitchen team will be thrilled with the feedback on the steak.

Kind regards
Victor Faisca
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We chose this as we were just looking for a reasonably priced hotel to stay in for our last few days in Australia. The room was dated and did not at all look like what is displayed on the website.
'Our view' was an adjacent office block air conditioning unit. At night there was constant noise from outside of lorries backing up and bins being emptied. On a positive note the location is good if you are a tourist as it is near to the Rocks and access to the many iconic attractions of Sydney. If we visit Sydney again I would just pay more to go to one of the better appointed hotels closer to the bay.

Room Tip: No idea, maybe higher than the 8th floor is better
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teapot8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vfaisca, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear teapot8

Thank you for providing your feedback.

I am disappointed you didn't thoroughly enjoy your stay and I apologise for the overnight noise you were subjected to. We have both front facing and back facing rooms and are happy to room move a guest if you have a preference

I look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to Sydney.

Kind regards,
Victor Faisca
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Spent a couple of nights. Location is great, just 100 m from Wynard Rail station so easy to get to from airport or to wander around town.
Service was fine, services ok. Everything worked but the decor is getting a little long in the tooth. Booking direct was the same as Wotif. Buried on York street the outlook out the window was a car park but on business the only time you spend in your room is for sleeping. If you want views go elsewhere - for just a central bed at reasonable (for Sydney CBD prices) its fine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairlieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vfaisca, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Fairlieboy,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at Travelodge Wynyard.
I was pleased to read that you found the hotel to be a handy location.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and do not hesitate to contact the hotel if we can be of any further assistance.
Kind Regards,
Kristin Alderman
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed here for an NRL game and were not let down, hotel was clean but great location close to circular quay and wynyard station very close great to have brekky on the quay watching the ferries cruise in and out few good pubs around the station we will be back

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawmill40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vfaisca, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

The team at Travelodge Wynyard are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and loved our location.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin Alderman
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews