We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CIty Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Ranked #97 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We found the Travel Lodge at Wynard to be a great location and easily accessible to all the wonderful highlights of Sydney. It was clean and the staff were very helpful, breakfast was impressive also.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluepole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vfaisca, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Bluepole

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

I hope we can welcome you back when you next visit Sydney.

Kind regards
Victor Faisca
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,298 - 4,304 of 5,149 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

We were recommended to book this hotel by Trailfinders in the UK, and especially pleased as we were told of a special 3 nights for the price of 2 offer. We were also influenced by the location of the hotel, just minutes from Wynyard station- only 20 minutes from the airport. We had booked a double room, but as this was to be the end of our 7 week holiday (mainly in New Zealand) we decided to upgrade to a suite prior to arriving. All well so far. We were less than impressed with the standard of the hotel when we arrived, but we were dealt with quickly and smoothly. Our "upgraded" room was on the second floor. Although it was quite large with a mini kitchen, it was very dated, especially the bathroom where the mastic around the bath was dirty and loose. The hotel had remembered my special birthday, however, and there was a nice bottle of fizz waiting. So to bed later that night, tired from our travels. What was that noise every 15 minutes...a rumbling? Yes, it was the train. The proximity to the station was helpful for travel but not sleep and combined with the very loud traffic noise made sleep very difficult. So the next day we gave feedback and the hotel did deal with this well and we were moved to an "executive" room on the 18th floor. Very noisy pipework and banging! Oh the cost of our suite on the second floor- NZD 369 per night. What a cheek. Oh and wi-fi. You had to get a code (changes each day) so you can have 15 minutes free but only in the lobby. Consider that you can get 30 minutes free at Starbucks, and unlimited free wifi in many areas around Sydney this was a rip-off. So, yes the hotel is conveniently located, but we would not stay here again

Room Tip: High up as possible to avoid road and train noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flocktonfeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vfaisca, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear flocktonfeedback,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I can assure you that the issues you raised with us have been dealt with.

In regards to our Studio and Courtyard rooms they are located on the lower floors of the hotel and we were not aware that the trains disturbed these rooms. Please accept our apologies for this. I'm not sure where you found the cost of the room that you mention on your review but it does not look correct.

Please feel free to contact me directly on vfaisca@travelodge.com.au if you would like to discuss this matter further.
Kind regards
Victor Faisca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Great location close to everything,clean and comfy room.it is within walking distance of everything.The restaurant menu was Fantastic and staff very friendly and welcoming.Highly recommend.. Wynyard station nearby means you can catch train to airport.not far from bridge to cross to Darling harbour too. We loved the Chinese Gardens which we got to on the hop on ho off bus

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kez12Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vfaisca, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Kez12Melbourne

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will pass on your comments to our restaurant team

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Victor Faisca
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed here for one night before heading out to see the blue mountains. My lasting memory of this place was it was overcrowded. Maybe it was just bad timing but everytime we seemed to be in reception there was a bus tour landing or leaving or both. It was hard to find somewhere to stand. The hallways were really narrow and I remember finding it difficult to get out out of the lift with all my luggage the hallway outside was so narrow. The rooms themselves were basic but clean and comfortable. Hotel is in a great location but could do with a bit of a revamp. Ideal for someone on a budget but if your only staying in Sydney for a short period and can afford it, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveljunkieforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vfaisca, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Traveljunkieforlife

Thank you for your feedback.

Like most hotels, our lobby does get quite busy at times through the day and at others it is quite quiet. I agree with that you may have caught us at a busy period.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Sydney

Kind regards
Victor Faisca
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Close to the city, Wynyard train station, room good, decor a little dark, bathroom tiny, All clean and tidy, A place to crash, nothing flash but good value, room had no view really but who cares if its for work. Hotel appeared to be busy lift was being upgraded during stay. Good to see another hotel in this chain that has steam irons which worked, nothing worse than an iron that doesn't press your clothes. Didn't eat or use hotels internet, bathroom was a little small but hey its a bathroom with good shower.

Room Tip: Ask Staff for a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaaVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vfaisca, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear DaaVee

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Sydney.

Kind regards
Victor Faisca
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Good location if you want to walk down to Aquarium IMAX etc. Being so close to Wynyard station is excellent took a couple of minutes to get to circular quay. Rooms smaller than Phillip st but a still nice. Interestingly cafes and convenience stores around phillip st Traveliodge much cheaper.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bendigonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vfaisca, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Bendigonian

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Sydney.

Kind regards
Victor Faisca
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Fantastic location. 2 minute walk to Wynyard Station. Easy access to the Airport via train. Staff helpful. Rooms have been updated, except for bathroom which was clean but the fixtures had seen better days. Good sized room and location for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillybean2162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vfaisca, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear Jillybean2162

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Victor Faisca
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#105 of 179 in Sydney
5,280 reviews
Mercure Sydney
#64 of 179 in Sydney
4,960 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#107 of 179 in Sydney
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
6,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Address: 7 - 9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £86 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Wynyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing