We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfu, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Ranked #94 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wonderfu, great location”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The location is perfect! direct at the beginning of the York street, close to the main street ( george street) and the queen victoria shopping centre..
Just a 10 min walk to circular quay and 1o mins to darling harbour.

We had a 3 people room.
The only thing was the really small bathroom.
Everything was clean, we got new coffee,tea and sugar every day with the room service.
The rooms aren't hughe but it's enough just to sleep there.
The food in the restaurant in the lodge is okay, nothing special.
I really would come back to this special place.
The staff all were friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kleenaMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear kleenaMax,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Sean McKinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    1,995
    1,156
    404
    218
See reviews for
841
1,581
424
1,058
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

everything is wonderful,especially the location and service. the manager Mos was very helpful and nothing was too much for him. He looked after us very well. In a word, this is a great value for money hotel. We had 8 rooms and they were very spacious and comfortable. We recommend this hotel for unbeatable value and great service

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liu y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear liu y

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you have highlighted one of our team members for their efforts in terms of customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards
Sean McKinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
501 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is a budget hotel that ticks all the boxes. Its main advantage is its location to all the major Sydney sites....The Rocks, Harbour Bridge, Opera House, Central Business District, Shopping, Darling Harbour are all <15 minutes walk from its front door. Rooms aren't huge and neither is the bathroom but its clean and functional. We also used the restaurant which was surprisingly good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TartanTeddyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear TartanTeddyBear

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Nice hotel with standard rooms. Not highend quality but very good located. Only a few minutes walk to The Rocks, the Harbour Bridge and Circular Quay with the Opera House. The breakfast buffet was average.

Room Tip: Möglichst weit oben und zur York Street raus wegen besserer Sicht.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shearwater2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Shearwater2013

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here for 16 nights and found it to be a good centre for train travel from Wynyard Station. Also handy for the ferries from Circular Quay which was just a short walk away. The interior is beginning to look a little worn and in need of a lick of paint. The room on the 15th floor was basic yet quiet. Our bathroom could have been cleaner, with a brown stain around the bath under the shower shield and a dark brown stain under the toilet rim. A note how to work the shower would be helpful too. Good laundry facilities on the 21st floor, although excessive use meant machines broke down quite often. Some Reception staff, especially Henry Porter, were extremely helpful. Andrew in the breakfast room was always pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the building are quieter as those in the front face a busy road. However, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fogson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Fogson,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your bathroom was not upto scratch on this occasion however you enjoyed your stay overall. Thank you for highlighting our team members for their efforts in terms of customer service, it is much appreciated.

Regards
Sean McKinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed at the Wynyard Travelodge for the 5th time and cannot fault it once more. Its a great value for money hotel in the Best location I think. Because I travel on business, I need to get quick and easy access to the trains in order to get to all my appointments. And with the Wynyard station just below the Travelodge, it doesnt get more convenient than that. I always contact the hotel directly to make my booking and they always try to offer you the best rate then. And I even got an upgrade! And just to prove how effecient the staff are, after checking into my room I noticed the Aircon was very weak and did not cool the room enough. On my way out to quickly get dinner at the next door Chinese restaurant I asked reception if they would get maintenance to my room to check out the aircon. By the time I had ordered & fetched my take away chinese and got back to my room, maintenance had already been there, fixed the aircon and left me a note to advise me it was working again.
I cannot fault the Travelodge, service is great, and the price you pay is reasonable for a city centre hotel in Sydney. I will definately see Travelodge Wynyard again next year when I visit Sydney.

Room Tip: Ask for a York street view and any room above floors 14 to avoid the street noise. And ofcourse requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonicaVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear MonicaVW

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It is always very encouraging for the team and I to receive such positive reviews and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards
Sean McKInnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novosibirsk, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This Hotel is located near all the tourist attractions: Opera House, Harbour Bridge, Museum, Botanic Gardens and Darling Harbour. Our group felt at home due to the fact that one of your staff spoke our Russian language very well. He made us feel at home. Good breakfast and helpful staff. The best part was this russian speaking team member located a lost property that is quite valuable for me. We had 8 Rooms and they were quite good. Comfortable bed and spacious room.

Room Tip: I was in 610 and it was good but it is better to select higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vitaliy_lukinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear vitaliy_lukinov

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I am pleased that you were able to experience some memorable customer service from our team.

Regards

Sean McKinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#98 of 178 in Sydney
4,788 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Property: Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Address: 7 - 9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Wynyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing