We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Ranked #94 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Coniston
1 review
“City break”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Had a great room with a balcony overlooking the city, with the constant buzz of city activity. Stand on the balcony and people watch and enjoy sydney buildings and cityslickers. Close to all things city. Clean rooms at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Silvana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Silvana J

Thank you for the feedback. The team and I wish you safe travels!

Regards
Sean McKinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    1,992
    1,154
    403
    215
See reviews for
835
1,579
424
1,056
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have stayed at the Travelodge Wynyard a number of times of the last 3 years. I normally do so when my options are limited. Pros - Location, Price, Location. Cons - Rooms, Overall look and feel (dated), smells funny. I'm probably being a bit picky, but whilst the rooms are clean and very affordable, the rest of the package doesn't lend me to recommend staying here to friends. I have been told the downstairs restaurant is very good, but have never tried it myself due to so many other great options being close by. Great location, but could do with a significant refurb.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteKnightDBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear WhiteKnightDBS

We greatly appreciate the suggestions in terms of the recommended updates and will bear this in mind for future renovations. We look forward to seeing you again soon and encourage you to try the restaurant upon your next visit.

Regards
Sean McKinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Had a fantastic time staying here
The breakfast was amazing and included in price and so much to choose from the staff fantastic
Rooms clean and affordable
Brilliant location and fantastic front staff
We will be returning thanks for a pleasant experience

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tegan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Tegan H

We greatly appreciate this great feedback. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and the team and I wish you happy and safe future travels. See you again soon.

Regards
Sean McKinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Staff were efficient and friendly, Food and Coffee were good, Everything was fine, except the smell of dirty ashtray in the room. This is such a problem for these days and smokers need to be charged to clean up after themselves

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear John I

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. As a 100% non smoking hotel we agree with you that smoking is unacceptable and has an effect on others, we have stiff penalties for smoking in the rooms however there are still some occasions where people neglect to follow the rules. The team and I wish you safe travels!

Regards
Sean McKinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantirna
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Daily room maintenance very good. Room was always clean.
Ideally positioned, Most places of interest within easy reach by foot.
Failure of our early morning wake up call could have resulted in us missing our Flight.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Norman W

Thank you for the feedback and please accept my apologies for the wake up call error. The team and I wish you safe travels!

Regards
Sean McKinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scone
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Have stayed in better accommodation in syd where the service was worth the price. Our rooms werent even cleaned properly with empty cans left on the window cill instead of being disposed of, they also didnt clean 1 day because they were late & wed settled in for the day

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Marc H

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologise for some of the shortfalls that you experienced with us and I am pleased that I have been able to share them with the team so that we can improve our service moving forward.

Many thanks
Sean McKinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lennox Head
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Clean rooms. Nothing resort style but nice. So conveniently positioned. Reasonably priced. Good food. I'd stay there again. So close to everything in downtown Sydney. A minutes work from wynyard. Great place.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Dom A

Thank you for the feedback. The team and I wish you safe travels!

Regards
Sean McKinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#98 of 178 in Sydney
4,776 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Property: Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Address: 7 - 9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Wynyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing