We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Ranked #94 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very good value for money, great city location and clean room big enough for 2 people. I would happily stay here again. The check in went well as did check out and booking. The bathroom was nicely presented and included all the usual soaps ect. The room also included a safe free of charge which is useful.





  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks for the great review Linda C. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sean McKinnon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    1,995
    1,156
    404
    218
See reviews for
841
1,581
424
1,058
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chifley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Travelodge Wynyard is very conveniently located and offers excellent value given its location. There was a reasonable level of street noise early in the morning but that did not cause us any problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Greg R

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you experienced some rail noise but hope that we can accommodate you on a higher floor when you return soon.

Regards
Sean McKinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Location was fantastic less than one block from the Wynyard Train station and bus terminal right across the road. Short walk to Circular Quay, Darling Harbour, Queen Victoria Building, Paddys Market, Sydney Eye Tower and many more. Hotel itself was average. Staff were polite but not particularly helpful. Some were better than others. Breakfast was yummy and ranged from $12.50 to $25 each but be wary of the 2 for 1 breakfast deal it is cheaper to buy breakfast without this deal. Room was comfy and clean. We were on the 5th floor but would have preferred a higher room. You could hear the traffic at night from the bed closest to the window and we needed to turn the aircon off at night because it was too noisy. The biggest problem however was the shower. Every time we had a shower flashes of buning hot water would come through. If you turned the cold tap on the shower would just go cold after. This is potentially dangerous especially if travelling with children. Towels were lovely and fluffy tho. No wi-fi at all in room but has free wifi for 30min per day in lobby. You must get a new code from reception each day.

Room Tip: Choose a room higher up to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Holly M
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. Whilst I am delighted that you were happy with our central location, I am disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your room and our facilities. I must encourage all guests to speak to the Management team at the property if they are not satisfied in any way during your stay, this will enable the team to find a solution and ensure that your time with us is as enjoyable as possible.

Regards

Sean McKinnon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We needed somewhere close to the Quay and Opera House without paying the earth! All we really needed was a comfortable bed and breakfast. The Wynyard Travelodge met our needs. We were able to park our car there too, although a spot was not guaranteed. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. It is an older hotel that has been updated and more thab adequate for an overnight stay. We would book it again. Very reasonable and comforable for the location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chez2516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thanks for the great review Chez2516. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sean McKinnon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent service and location - equal distance between Darling Harbour and Circular Quay.
The Aircon and heating left a bit to be desired and we found we were too hot at night (in the middle of winter).
The staff were very helpful and anything we asked of them was addressed immediately. Nice place. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Daniel Z

We greatly appreciate this feedback. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and the team and I wish you happy and safe future travels. See you again soon.

Regards
Sean McKinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangerei
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very central to CBD. Bed comfortable, nice linen. Bathroom dated and nothing special but good quality towels. Breakfast expensive so we dined away. Noisy at night, glad I took earplugs. Staff helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Teresa W

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you experienced some rail noise but hope that we can accommodate you on a higher floor when you return soon.

Regards
Sean McKinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambton
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

the location is excellent and the staff were polite and friendly. I would definitely stay again. As we only had a short stay we did not get to use all your facilities .
We did not eat a the restaurant as we our stay was no very long.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Norelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Norelle H

We greatly appreciate this feedback. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and the team and I wish you happy and safe future travels. See you again soon.

Regards
Sean McKinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#98 of 178 in Sydney
4,788 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Property: Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Address: 7 - 9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Wynyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing