We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My trip to Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Ranked #94 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Gold Coast
1 review
“My trip to Sydney”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great stay. Very convenient location. Ii went to the opera house in the evening and the location was great. would stay again but hope the shower situation is fixed. The dining room staff were very friendly with excellent service. The coffee machine needed more milk and the staff were very pleasant and quick in Fixing the situation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Trish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Trish N

We greatly appreciate this feedback. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and the team and I wish you happy and safe future travels. See you again soon.

Regards
Sean McKinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    2,081
    1,207
    415
    230
See reviews for
890
1,621
445
1,131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great location just up from Wynyard train station and is good value for money. Its a good basic hotel and I have stayed there regularly and it meets my needs. For the price per room you will be stretched to find better value

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks for your loyalty Ben C great to see you have enjoyed your stay with us again!
Regards
Sean McKinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Everything I needed was right there. The room was clean, comfortable and convenient. The food was not my home cooking but it sustained me pleasrably! The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ThomasHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks for the great review ThomasHonolulu. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sean McKinnon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Fairy
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very comfy bed, wonderful service, close to our reasons for visiting Sydney. It is ideally situated really. I like being able to take the train from the airport almost to the front door of the hotel. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gavin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks for the great review Gavin F. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sean McKinnon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

When staying for more than one night pillows are an issue and they were very uncomfortable. Showers were hard to adjust. The location was excellent for airport travel. This was a family/business trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Cassandra L

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I was concerned to read your comments in relation to water consistency and have engaged a consultant to further investigate this matter. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Regards
Sean McKinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Although the hotel is located very centrally, the room I stayed was in urgent need of refreshing and fixing. Glad I was only staying one night, however I may have just received a bad room on the main road side of the hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BBKiwi97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Steve S

Thank you for your comments in relation to your recent stay with us. We are about to commence stage 1 of a hotel refresh plan which will see the lobby and restaurant/bar areas undergo some refurbishment works. After this is completed we will commence work on our guest rooms with the project anticipated to be complete by the end of 2015. We hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future and experience the refreshed product.

Regards
Sean McKinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Innes, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A brilliantly located hotel in Sydney
Near the Wynyard Train Station - the new Barangaroo Casino
Project and walking distance to Town Hall precinct and Queen Victoria
Building.
If you fancy a quick coffee whilst watching the new casino being
built then it is a ten minute walk away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank geordie031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks for the great review geordie031. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sean McKinnon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#101 of 178 in Sydney
4,955 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Property: Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Address: 7 - 9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Wynyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing