We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Ranked #97 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Wynyard Travelodge is a great location providing affordable, comfortable accommodation in close proximity to Sydney' CBD and adjacent harbour-side attractions. Access to hotel from airport by train is a bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanks for the feedback Ian W. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,939 - 3,945 of 5,380 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. I got upgraded to the executive suite...which is a basic 3star (just) room. All night there were construction noises coming from the lot behind, but overall for 2-3 night (as a place to crash) it was ok. Central location is a plus

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Lisa J

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you experienced some road noise but hope that we can accommodate you on a higher floor when you return soon.

Regards
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Service over all was good, room was up to standard, location excellent
Close to city central ,room was cleaned each day and the person cleaning the room undertook a great job, as if she was cleaning her own house







  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanks for the feedback Vincent B. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Despite the good location and price (for Sydney), the hotel needs a facelift, it's looking quite run down. Food in the restaurant is very average. Staff and level of service are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judith A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Judith A E,

Thanks you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. Whilst I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us I was disappointed to hear that you were underwhelmed with our food offering. I appreciate the opportunity to address this with my team and look forward to implementing some improvements to have in place for your next stay.

Regards
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Excellent value for such a good location. Easy walk to CBD, Circular Quay and Darling Harbour. Very close to Wynyard Station so its easy to get to from the airport. Clean good condition rooms, smallish bathroom (doesn't really matter). This was our second time in this hotel for a 3 night stay in Sydney, we'll be back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shane C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanks for your loyalty Shane C B great to see you have enjoyed your stay with us again!

Regards
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

1) We asked for a quiet room....they placed us next to the lifts which was loud & constant. Then we're told window cleaners will be by ay 8am & could be noisy.
2) We asked for 2 single beds...they gave us two singles pushed together with one sheet (awkward!)
3) My friend was dying for a bath after long trip. After running the bath forever, he discovered the plug and grate was broken.
4) So her and me settled for a shower which was either scorching hot or freezing cold! Urgh
5) there was only 1 shower cap, for 2 ppl??
6) After my scorching hot morning shower I thought I'd sit back & recover with a nice cup of complimentary tea....there's NO tea?!
7) bring your own pillows
8) if you're driving in, park on P1, theres no working lifts on P2..which is difficult with luggage.
9) other than that, it's great

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgasaurous R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Georgasaurous R

I am sad to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. It would have been ideal if we could have been informed of some of these issues whilst you were still with us so we could have provided a solution or fixed the problem immediately. From time to time things do go amiss in a hotel but the team are armed with the ability to make decisions and solve problems so I encourage others to highlight any shortfalls as they arise so we can ensure you get the most out of your stay with us.

Regards
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Location was central and the price was reasonable but I got what I paid for. the room it self was good but the bathroom was impossibly compact with no bench space. The water pressure was so weak it was hardly worth getting in to the slippery bath. The second morning the water was cold although the water came good a little later on. Sorry to complain but you did ask.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#108 of 186 in Sydney
5,539 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#22 of 186 in Sydney
6,424 reviews
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
Veriu Central
Veriu Central
#107 of 186 in Sydney
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Address: 7 - 9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £95 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travel Lodge
Sydney Travelodge
Travel Lodge Wynyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing