We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Ranked #100 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is in walking distance of all the amenities of the centre
of Sydney. We especially enjoyed walking down to Circular Quay
and around past the Opera House to the lovely gardens. Well worth
a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you Margaret E A. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,741 - 3,747 of 5,220 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay in terms of location and price, however not in all aspects.
The staff were wonderful and helpful. The room however; Oh dear!!
I had paid extra for a executive room and on my receipt it said recently modernised. It was not!!
The room was small and cramped, the windows did not shut properly and there was stains on the carpet.
Perhaps i should have complained however I did not want to spoil what in all other aspects was a fantastic place. I would stay there again as the location was so good (right near the quays and the rocks) but don't expect too much.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up - 12th floor or above- for the best views and least noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear angela143

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I am delighted that you have taken the time to acknowledge our team for their customer service efforts; this is very encouraging for the team and much appreciated. I am sorry that you were not impressed with your room and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back and show you what we are capable of.

Regards
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Friendly & helpful staff, pleasant premises, reasonable prices..easy to recommend!
Great location with close access to restaurants, cinemas, department stores
as well as Darling Harbour, The Rocks etc, & some great hotels/pubs.
Great value!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian & Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thanks for the great review Ian & Ruth H. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sean McKinnon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Overall a good motel and value for money. The motel was clean and tidy and the staff courteous and efficient. We came as a group and most things were as required. Only problem was that my friends car was damaged in the car park from another vehicle and no letters or notes left.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thanks for the feedback John M. Sorry to hear about the car park issue, very disappointing indeed. We hope to see you again when you are next in Sydney.

Regards
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was surprised its graded 4 star and definitely disagreed. There isn't any proper coffee table & chairs for relaxation!! TV screen was terribly small & very hard to operate the system!!! Car park is a nightmare!! No proper arrangement provided when we were directed to use affiliated car park! I wonder if every guest comes with car has to put up with the nightmare.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phaik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Phaik K,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. I can sense the frustration from your comments in relation to our car park and I am sorry that it has impacted your stay so much. We only have a small number of spaces available underneath the hotel but we do have an overflow partner across the road which honours our parking fee for our guests. The process is quite simple but there must have been a communication breakdown along the way that has led to your frustration. I do hope that you will return to the hotel and experience what we are truly capable of.

Regards
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have used this hotel many times due to its convenient location and reasonable pricing. There is nothing special about it just that it does the job if you just want a roof over your head. Staff are always pleasant and efficient. There are many nicer hotels in Sydney but this one is good for cheap and clean accomodation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Timmy T

We greatly appreciate this feedback. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and the team and I wish you happy and safe future travels. See you again soon.

Regards
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is the hotel is you want to be walking distance from the harbour bridge bridge, opera house, shops, max brenner, public transport and just little longer walk to darling harbour, hyde park, botanical gardens and lunar park.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for the great review Jessica P. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sean McKinnon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#106 of 180 in Sydney
5,364 reviews
Mercure Sydney
#64 of 180 in Sydney
4,981 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#23 of 180 in Sydney
6,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#110 of 180 in Sydney
1,984 reviews
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Address: 7 - 9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £82 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Wynyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing