We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Wynyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Ranked #95 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 25 August 2014

very good location. only issue we had on the first night was there were road works outside the hotel from 10pm-6am. not really the hotels fault but i didnt get much sleep that night as our room was facing the road with the works on a the the time. other than that the place was fine to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo M, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

G'day Rebecca,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you experienced some road noise but glad you still enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your bussiness and with you safe future travels.

Kind regards,
Carlo M
Travelodge Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,813 - 3,819 of 5,319 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

3Star hotel and it delivers to this level. Staff does not go out of their way to please you. However, the rooms were very clean and maintained. Not expensive, practically in CBD, close to everything, ok for a a short stay. Breakfast - for the value included in the price, honestly it's worth to eat elsewhere. However, chef's skills are very good and whatever was cooked, it was done nicely, if not perfectly. I would advise to check the consumables in the room - our cleaner declared that we took an extra bottle of water, which we did not, he also "forgot" to replace complimentary milk and sugar. Not a big drama, but while it's offered it's nice to have it. I would stay there again though

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Antonina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo M, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Hi Antonina,

Thank you for your recent feeback. It's great to hear that you would choose to stay at the Travelodge again. I will pass on the positive comments to our chef's and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Carlo M
Travelodge Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Outstanding place to visit the staff was amazing and so welcoming . The bed was so comfy and I stay in hotels most weekends and your beds were the best. I will absolutely recommend it to my friends . Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Manuela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo M, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hi Manuela!

What a fantasic review from a local! I am super chuffed at the 5/5 review. We pride ourselves on supplying great value and service in a fabulous location. It sounds like you had the perfect trip to Sydney and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Carlo M
Travelodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very nice stay. Close to all the city attractions. Room had great views of the city lights and was clean and bright. Meals at the restuarant where of a high standard. Staff were helpful and friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jennifer M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo M, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

G'day Jenny!

Thank you for the terrific feedback! Our chef recently won the award for rising star at the TFE Hotels award night. I'm glad you had a chance to experience the wonderful food and attractions of Sydney. We truly appreciate your comments and I will pass them onto the team. We wish many more safe travels and great adventures.

Kind regards,
Carlo M
Travelodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Central location, close to Wynard Station, Starbucks and supermarket in the station. A little noisy with night road works but otherwise a good place to stay. Sometimes over priced depending on the season.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stanr70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo M, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hi Stan,

We greatly appreciate the feedback and your loyalty. I agree our location is very handy being next to the station, supermarkets and major shopping attractions in Sydney. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Carlo M
Travelodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I did not get any sleep due to road works. The second night stay, they moved me to another room, Thank you. Although the hotel should have known about the road works. I was there for business, without sleep it made it hard to concentrate on the Thursday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo M, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hi Nigel,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you experienced some road noise but hope that we can accommodate you on a higher floor when you return soon.

Kind regards,
Carlo M
Travelodge Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Hotel staff were very helpful BUT the person who checked us in told us breakfast was at 6 . Wrong it was 6.30 . So get that right next time. Rooms very clean and within walking distance to get around the harbour .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clare2548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo M, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hi Clare,

I am so sorry we told you the wrong breakfast time, I have informed my team of the mistake and we hope you didn't go hungry that morning. I am happy to hear the rest of the facilities was outstanding and that the sleep quality was 5/5 :) We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Carlo M
Travelodge Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#105 of 181 in Sydney
5,440 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#21 of 181 in Sydney
6,333 reviews
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#110 of 181 in Sydney
2,013 reviews
Mercure Sydney
#64 of 181 in Sydney
5,033 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Address: 7 - 9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £82 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Toga Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Wynyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing