We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grace Hotel Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6,633)
Filter reviews
6,633 results
Traveller rating
3,460
2,389
552
155
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,460
2,389
552
155
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourgreat locationart decoirish pubbeautiful hotelcentral locationqueen victoria buildingroom servicethe heart of the citywithin walking distancepitt street mallroom was spaciouswynyard stationbusiness tripbuffet breakfastwould stay againopera house
Filter
Updating list...
5,485 - 5,490 of 6,633 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I've never stayed in this side of Sydney i was pleasantly surprised. Hotel was very nice except for housekeeping leaving someones dirty socks on my room, other than that all good.
I had buffet breakfast included, eggs cooked to order, was one of the best breakfasts in a hotel i have had. PJ o'briens bar sort of attached in same building to room charge drinks, was a great place to meet colleagues. I would stay here again. . I didn't have a chance to see the facilities but i've heard they are great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGraceHotelSydney, Guest Relations Manager at The Grace Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Sydney.

It is very disappointing to read your comment in regards to our room cleanliness, I am very sorry for we have fallen short of your expectations. Please rest assured your comment has been passed on to our Housekeeping Department.

However we are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Christina Mendieta
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel itself is beautifully presented, retaining its historical charm in the decor in open areas, whilst the rooms themselves are comfortable and modern. It is generally well located in the CBD, close to public transport. The night I was there, there was some event either in the hotel or nearby resulting in noise until the early hours of the morning (something like a sporting match with group shouting every now and then). If not for that, I would have definitely considered staying there again - I still might, but I'll check for events before I do!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphinsunsets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGraceHotelSydney, Guest Relations Manager at The Grace Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear dolphinsunsets,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay.

The Grace Hotel is very fortunate to be located in such a prime area in the Sydney CBD. We are pleased to read that you have found our hotel and room to be comfortable.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise level during the weekend when there was a football match. Rest assure this is a one off occasion and do hope that you would consider to stay with us again in the near future.

Once again, we appreciate the time taken to write a review for us.

Kind regards,
Christina Mendieta
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Grace Hotel is the one we keep coming back to in Sydney. When ever we have a night in the city we manage to get a good deal, this time breakfast was included. It is in walking distance to train stations, Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, and if you enjoy walking Central as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGraceHotelSydney, Guest Relations Manager at The Grace Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Pam S,

Thank you for choosing to return to stay with us and write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad to read your excellent positive feedback on our hotel including the customer service and the breakfast that you had included in your package.

Hopefully we are able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Christina Mendieta
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My daughter and I had a great 4 nights stay in June 2013 at Grace Hotel in Sydney. It is rumored that McArthur stayed here during World War II. They also have a PUB and small cafe on the premises.. They have a wonderful buffet breakfast augmented by a chef who will prepare for you eggs to your hearts delight. I ate the most wonderful GLUTEN FREE bread here . After listening to others in our group, however, I would recommend rooms on the inner core of the hotel. They said their rooms on the street were very noisy with the street traffic. The concierge was very friendly and helpful as were all the staff. Our room was quite large and had a roll-in handicapped shower.

It is just a block from the Queen Victoria Building which houses a multi level group of small shops in a beautifully restored old building. The Sydney Tower which is in a huge shopping mall is a short walk from the hotel. It is about 10 minutes from Darling Harbor with restaurants and the Sydney Aquarium. You can walk(long) or take a taxi to Rocks area.

Room Tip: Inner rooms more quiet. Handicapped roll in shower available.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbw329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGraceHotelSydney, Guest Relations Manager at The Grace Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear barbw329,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is always pleasing to read a positive feedback from our guests, especially on our customer service level and the location of the hotel. The Grace Hotel has been fortunate to be located in close proximity to Sydney's main attraction in the city.

Hopefully we are able to welcome you back at the Grace Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Christina Mendieta
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This is a wonderful 1930's hotel with Art Deco reception area. There a Irish Bar in part of the Hotel. The Breakfast is good. The location is only 10 mins walk from Darling Harbour and is 5 mins walk from Wynward Station. So you can access all parts of the city. The rooms a spacious and good, but the decor was a bit tired.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGraceHotelSydney, Guest Relations Manager at The Grace Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear porchy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is very pleasing to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to enjoy breakfast in our Restaurant.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at the Grace Hotel for your next visit to Sydney.

Kind regards,
Christina Mendieta
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews