We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!”

Manly Scenic Walkway
Ranked #18 of 469 things to do in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very nice scenic walkway, lots of beautiful lookouts. Avoid North Head if on foot, the view of Sydney is not so great compared to the Ferry ride.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simonum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    846
    321
    51
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brixham
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

If you are EVER in Sydney then Manly is a must especially this walk. A pretty tropical walk along by the sea with fabulous properties of all shapes & sizes with stunning views and the fact that it is pedestrianised is brilliant ... There are lots of stainless figurines depicting what sea life & wildlife live locally built into the rock wall & information notices dotted around there are a couple of refreshment stops the one we chose was the "Bower Restaurant" where we sat & ate some delicious Squid & I had a glass of Champagne & my partner had a bottle of cider called "Dirty Granny's" which he really enjoyed whilst sat in the sunshine taking in the amazing views.. We carried on to Shelly Beach which was Idyllic .. We were truly blessed with glorious Sunshine & the temperature was in the mid 20's although it was Winter is was just like a very warm British Summers Day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“well worth a day trip”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Manly beach and the promenade is beautiful with several cafes that serve excellent coffee and fish shacks along the walkway that are cheap but serve fresh sustainable seafood.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank marquel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Relaxed Scenic Walk”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We visited Manly by ferry from Sydney and the views were amazing! Manly itself is a friendly seaside town with lots of cafes, shops and a beautiful beach. We walked down the main road from the ferry to the beach and enjoyed stunning views and watching the surfers. The walkway began for us by the beach and climbed gently around the coastline giving more and more stunning views. The sea was in but with the walkway being raised we were able to watch the fish in the rock pools and imagine they would be great to explore when the tide goes out. The walk was gentle and apparently in warmer weather water dragons can be seen on the path. The signage is clear with different route options and information about the local wildlife. We stopped for a paddle at Shelly Beach which is a small sheltered sandy beach and good for snorkelling in warmer weather.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank buckleyfamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Manly is stunning - you will not be disappointed! The ferry to Manly wonderful! A little piece paradise! An absolute must!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manly Scenic Walkway also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Manly Scenic Walkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing