We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, but cold showers for our one full day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Apartments Camperdown
Ranked #113 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed at the Quest Apartments Camperdown on the Australia Day long weekend, checked in Sat and out Monday. The apartment was a good size and well equiped, however we had to wash all of the plates and cutlery we used as all were dirty as was the kitchen floor. For the one full day we had in Sydney, we had no hot water, we wasted most of the day waiting for it to be fixed and eventually had to have freezing cold showers at about 1.30pm so we could go out and keep some of the arrangements to see people we had made! NOT a nice experience at all. No one kept us informed and there was no mention, let alone apology when we checked out. I have worked in a hotel and I was shocked that there was not even a "we are so sorry for messing up your day yesterday etc".

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy4073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Quest Camperdown. I'm sorry that you found some areas lacking during your stay.

Your comments have also been passed onto the housekeeping department regarding the cleanliness you mentioned as this is certainly not the standard we aim for in our rooms.

I understand how frustrating it must have been as a guest when we had problems with our hot water system. Unfortunately the issue did take some hours to fix. Staff did their best to keep guests informed, when they had information to give. I'm sorry if you felt that the issue was not acknowledged on checkout and I hope that you accept my apology for this now.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope that you choose to stay with Quest Camperdown again so that we can show you the true standard of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Quality Apartments Camperdown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed for one night and found this apartment clean and adequately appointed. Having to use the guest laundry to iron clothes was a bit of a pain as the room was so small, if I was a larger person I would have had to iron in the hall. The shower leaked into the hall, must have been happening for a while as the skirting board was swelling already from the damp. But over all this apartment was serviceable close to buses and central station and the Royal Prince Alfred Hospital.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giusee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, General Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Quest Camperdown. I'm glad that overall you were happy with your stay. I have taken on board your feedback regarding the size of the laundry room and we are looking at space saving techniques to assist our guests.

I hope that you advised Reception regarding your shower and that it was fixed in a reasonable timeframe.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope that you choose to stay at Quest Camperdown again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights for daughter to go to uni, and I found the service excellent. After check in, went up to unit and tv wasn't working, so phoned down and lady on duty came up and fixed it. DVD player wasn't working the next day and again, someone came in and fixed it straightaway. Needed bug spray that night and had some brought up immediately so couldn't fault service. However the faults I found were, in the 1 bed unit, air con is in lounge room and no air con in bedroom or fan. We had to have it on full blast to get it into the bedroom which made the lounge room freeze. little things, but a fan in room would have been great. Also fly screens in room and balcony door would help as we wanted them left open, but insects were coming in. Just a note to housekeeping, as we had the lounge out looking for remote, room 504 badly needs vacuuming behind the lounge

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to pass on feedback regarding your stay. I'm happy to hear that you found our staff service excellent. We take great pride in making sure that all our guests have an exceptional stay. I have brought your other comments up with our Housekeeping Department.

I hope that you choose to use Quest Camperdown again in the future.
Kind Regards
Kylie O'Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Quest Camperdown has improved enormously since a disappointing stay there a few years ago. It is well presented, the rooms are clean, and the service is out of this world. Of course the location is excellent, particularly if your visit is associated with the nearby large institutions of RPA Hospital and/or Sydney University. Transport to the city centre is easy and cheap. On-street parking in this area is extremely expensive, so the availability of on-site underground parking at the Quest is a bonus. The trendy King Street in Newtown is a five minute walk away, and is brimming with a huge variety of restaurants and boutique shops.
Our room was large, well furnished, and bright. The staff attended to every request we made with no fuss at all. Steven Bern in particular was delightful - he went out of his way to make sure that we were well looked after, and always with a smile. He really made our stay very memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w0rld_traveller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Quest Camperdown.

It is always great to hear from guests who have an enjoyable stay. Our staff take great pride in making sure that each stay is exceptional for our guests.

I hope that we can welcome you back to Quest Camperdown again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We took a 2 bedroom apartment. We chose it because of its easy proximity to RPA and all the medical facilities in the area. The place was clean, well maintained and spacious. Our balcony was enormous with good views. The staff (especially Stephen) were really friendly, welcoming and helpful. The pool is a good size for a hotel pool. There are plenty of great eateries nearby in and just off King Street Newtown (about 5 mins walk). The next door supermarket is well stocked.

Room Tip: make sure you book carparking as it is limited
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thak your for feedback regarding your stay.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and the area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Camperdown when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

The room is very clean, but just a room. It has basic kitchenette facilities and supplies crockery and cutlery for 2. I was travelling by myself and brought a kilo of muesli and had purchased a 2 litre milk. On getting back from work they had serviced the room and in their diligence removed both my muesli - was in bag on bench. And also took my milk carton from the fridge. Was half full.

Not happy at this as had budgeted for my bbreakfasts for the week.....

Room Tip: Bit of road noise so leave the air con on to help drown it out.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay.

There seems to have been a problem regarding the breakfast that you had in your room. I would be happy to discuss this issue with you and work out an appropriate solution. I can be contacted on 02 9028 7900.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Easy to find. Staff was not very friendly. Bathroom amenities were clean however require an upgrade. Traffic / road noises / thin walls to the next room made it too noisy to sleep !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay at Quest Camperdown.

I'm sorry that you found the staff you encountered unfriendly as we take great pride in going beyond the expectations of our guests at all times. This has been brought up with the staff.

Our bathrooms are currently undergoing refurbishment, to ensure they are kept to a high standard. I would welcome you contacting me regarding which room you stayed in so that I may address the noise issues you encountered. I can be reached on 02 90287900.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Camperdown Suites
#135 of 178 in Sydney
20 reviews
Veriu Camperdown
#22 of 178 in Sydney
126 reviews
Rydges Camperdown
#156 of 178 in Sydney
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newtown
The Urban Newtown
The Urban Newtown
#1 of 1 in Newtown
476 reviews
Vulcan Hotel
#78 of 178 in Sydney
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Apartments Camperdown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Apartments Camperdown

Address: 23-33 Missenden Rd | Camperdown, Sydney, New South Wales 2050, Australia (Formerly Adara Camperdown)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: £93 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Apartments Camperdown 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Apartments Camperdown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing