We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night Out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
Ranked #86 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Our stay at this hotel was our night out for dinner and to see The Lion King. On arrival staff were semi friendly but were more attentive to the Asian travelers checking in. On our way out we asked where a particular restaurant was and they were unable to give any sense of direction and told us that we could look it up. The next morning breakfast should ahve been included in our package stay but they said I hadnt booked it properly and no incoling of favouring us with breakfast and said we could put our complaint in writing to management. Other than the closeness to the Captial Theatre , nothing special about this Hotel !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Narelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Narelle B,

Thank you for your visit and feedback left regarding your stay. We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel's location, room amenities and cleanliness.

In our hotel we always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and I am sorry to see that you did not manage to have an overall positive experience with your last stay.

Please note that regarding the packages on offer, the hotel has many available options for guests who want to have breakfast and for those who do not. Packages are priced according to what is on offer. Unfortunately, if a package does not include breakfast we cannot offer complimentary breakfast to guests.

Our reservations and front office staff are here to assist you with your enquiries if you find it hard to find a suitable package for your needs. Feel free to contact me should you have any further enquiries regarding this.

I will forward your feedback to the relevant teams for their review.

We hope to see you again in your next visit in Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,008)
There are newer reviews for Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

870 - 876 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel a few years ago. I checked into the hotel as I came in an early wee morning 9 hours flight. I could not opened my eyes for lack of sleep & the hotel reception was kind enough to let me check in earlier than usual. As soon as I saw the clean & comfortable bed, I fell into a deep sleep oblivious what was happening around me.It was a good location & China Town was just a stone throw away.Price was also reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carsam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear carsam c,

Thank you for your stay with Metro Hotel Central. We are glad that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel.

Following our recent refurbishment, the feedback from our return guests has been overwhelmingly positive.

We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Metro Hotel central is located near a majority of "backpacker hotels" and the surrounding area on Google Earth appears a tad on the "rough side". But do not be "put off" by the photos on Google. This is a safe area to be in at night. After reading other Tripadvisor reviews I decided upon the Metro Hotel Central and the choice was perfect for our trip. Value priced for Sydney, centrally located with super easy access to buses, trains, light-rail and the subway. Walking distance to many points of interest and right across the street from the Capitol Theater. The Hotel and our room was clean, comfortable with modern stylish decor and decently appointed rooms including a room safe, small refrigerator and a kettle. Although a microwave oven would have been a helpful addition.
I had little interaction with the staff during my two week stay, but when I did, they were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is available for an additional charge.
Thumbs-up: value, location
Thumbs-down: no microwave, charge for internet access

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traverler1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Traverler1515,

Thank you for your stay in Metro Hotel Sydney Central and for the review regarding your stay. We are glad that you have had a positive stay and that you enjoyed our location, amenities and service. As we always strive to offer a good value for money accommodation, it very positive for us to receive helpful feedback.

It is true that our hotel is in a great location, close to all amenities and destination that Sydney has to offer. There are many things to see and do in Sydney and our staff are always happy to give their feedback and help you plan your stay.

I will forward your feedback to all relevant departments for their review. Should you have any further enquiries/comments, feel free to contact us.

We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our purpose to go to Sydney was to see the Lion King show, and the hotel is just the opposite the Capitol theatre, very confinient. It's not a luxury hotel, so dont expect a luxury treatment, standart hotel enough for 4 days just to go around the city. Staff are very helpful, arrive early and they let me check in the room, thanks for that. Close to main attractions, 5 to 10 minutes walk to Darling harbour. The hotel close to restaurant and cafe, dairy shop and 10 minutes walk to Central station, so no need to rush in to go to airport, just take the train and avoid the traffic. Will recommend to people that wants to go around the city and dont mind walking around, bus stop are everywhere. The negative part that the elevator can be so slow to go down or to top floor for swimming pool, can be waiting for a long time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmrid0220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Mmrid0220,

Thank you for your stay in Metro Hotel Sydney Central. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and took full advantage of our great location to explore Sydney. There are many transport options near our hotel for those who want to move around the City.

I will forward your feedback about our front office staff to them for their information. It is our pleasure to help early arriving customers with a room if we have one available.

We will be looking forward to your next visit. In the meantime, feel free to contact us should you require any further information.

Kind Regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Clean and comfortable. Easy check in and out. Staff friendly. Great location. Capitol Theatre across the road. Walking distance to china town, darling Harbour, city centre. Great resturants. would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Kim,

Thank you for your recent stay. We are glad that you had a positive experience from your visit in Sydney and our hotel.

It is true that our hotel is in a great location for those coming to watch a show on the Capitol Theatre. The Lion King Musical has been a great success this year and we have had a lot of guests staying with us for the show.

We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Situated near Central station and with Chinatown and Thai town round the corner it provides easy access to wherever you want to go in Sydney and a wide variety of restaurants. The staff were helpful and friendly and as we went away for a few days were able to leave a couple of big bags in their storage area. The only thing lacking was a laundry rather than a laundry service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi Michael,

Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Sydney Central. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and service provided by our staff.

It is true that our hotel is an excellent place to stay for the food-lovers as there is a plethora of different cuisines available within walking distance from us.

I will forward your feedback to our team for their review and will be looking forward to your next visit in Sydney and our property.

Kind Regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stay here regularly great location some rooms are better then others. a high floor room not as noisy parking at Capitol square is convinent has multiple exits but does not open till after 8 am and you have to be out by 11am. World square parking same price but its a true 24hrs but no multiple exists both validated by hotel same price

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STAMFORDSUCKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your support in our hotel and for the feedback left. We are glad that we continue to offer you good value for money accommodation in Sydney.

We will be looking forward to your next visit in our hotel.

Regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Capitol Square Hotel
#155 of 178 in Sydney
506 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#81 of 178 in Sydney
2,463 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
#45 of 178 in Sydney
717 reviews
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Chinatown
The Ultimo
The Ultimo
#54 of 178 in Sydney
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Address: 431-439 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: £68 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central is minutes away from all that Sydney offers. Located opposite the Capitol Theatre and walking distance to China Town and Darling Harbour. Boasting 220 well appointed guest rooms & suites, this hotel with its rooftop pool is an oasis in a busy gateway city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Sydney Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing