We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
Ranked #89 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed there with my son as we were up to watch the All Blacks play Australia. I chose this hotel because the location was close to the railway station approx. 2 blocks. The forecast was bad so we wanted somewhere close. lots of pubs and places to eat close buy as well. room clean and tidy. Staff friendly. No parking on site however discounted $35 at world square over night. Breakfast probably should have been included however this was not part of the deal. I'd stay again for a similar event.

Room Tip: Check out parking before you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John59Gong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear John59Gong,

Thank you for your recent stay at Metro Hotel Central and for the time taken to leave your feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel's great CBD location and friendly service.

It is true that our hotel is located in a great area for people visiting the city as there is a plethora of venues nearby that our guests can visit.

I will forward your feedback to our team for their review. Let us know if you have any further enquiries.

We will be looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were at this property with a group of 22. They handled things very well. You do have to pay for the internet but that seems to be standard. Breakfast was the same everyday but good variety. Great location for getting around in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Pam J,

Thank you for your stay in our hotel and for the feedback left regarding your experience. We are always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and we are glad that we have succeeded this with your stay.

Following our guest reviews regarding the internet charges, our hotel is now offering free 1hr internet daily in our business center to all our guests.

We will be looking forward to your next visit in our property.

Regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great customer service, room wasn't ready when we arrived but the hotel offered to keep our bags behind the counter. Great location, in the middle of everything, walked pretty much everywhere with no problems. TV kept cutting out but that wasn't a problem, had my phone with me.

Only problem I had was that the bathrooms were quite small considering the type of room we had.

Booking again for another trip at the end of August due to how great it was

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Nathan D,

Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Sydney Central. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided.

I will forward your feedback to our team for your review.

We will be looking forward to your next stay in August.

Kind regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was surprised that this clean, well appointed and coveniently located hotel could be found in the city for such a reasonable price...Close to great restaurants, hotels, theatre and shopping......would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear KS,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the time taken to leave your feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel location.

We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and we are happy that this was achieved with your stay.

We will be looking forward to your next stay with us. In the meantime, for all further enquiries feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed for 3 nights from 18th - 20th July 2014, and was more than impressed with the whole stay. Price was great, staff very friendly and helpful, rooms very clean and fresh. Location was amazing, easy walking distance to Darling Harbour, Paddy's Market, Pitt Street Mall. Within 50 metres of the hotel is the Capitol Theatre, great restaurants, cafés and pubs. I'll definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donnah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Donnah H,

Thank you for leaving a review for our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and hotel location.

We will be looking forward to your future stays with us.

Kind regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for 1 night in July to see the Lion King. The Capitol Theatre is across the road so great location for that. The rooms were ok bathroom ok, but the toilet was crushed into one corner, when I sat down my knees touched the wall in front of me. They were clean and reasonably quiet.
Staff were ok but the check in area is small so if there are a few people you may wait.
It's a bit of a walk to most tourist attractions but Central station is about 300m away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Rod H,

Thank you for your stay and feedback left for our hotel. It is good to learn that you had an overall positive experience from your stay.

I will forward you feedback regards the room amenities to our Maintenance team for their review.

We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We needed to spend a single night in the city and this was perfect. I found the room very clean and the bed comfortable. Don't really understand the complaints about small rooms, was suitable for us. Single complaint - they must have re-done the bathtubs with inserts making it a challenge for tall people.
It is a very short walk from Central, easily done unless you have excess baggage. Close to amenities. Roof top pool that we couldn't use as it was winter..
We had a room on a high floor, may be noisy on lower levels.
I would stay again.

Room Tip: Higher levels better to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CdnDiveGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear CdnDiveGal,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We are glad to learn that you had a nice stay in our hotel.

We receive a lot of positive feedback regarding our location that is close to most attractions in Sydney and only a short stroll away from public transportation.

We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
#36 of 186 in Sydney
897 reviews
Oaks on Castlereagh
#81 of 186 in Sydney
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#39 of 186 in Sydney
4,581 reviews
Capitol Square Hotel
#164 of 186 in Sydney
524 reviews
Central Business District
Veriu Central
Veriu Central
#107 of 186 in Sydney
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Address: 431-439 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: £83 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central is minutes away from all that Sydney offers. Located opposite the Capitol Theatre and walking distance to China Town and Darling Harbour. Boasting 220 well appointed guest rooms & suites, this hotel with its rooftop pool is an oasis in a busy gateway city. Public transportation is conveniently close to Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central with Town Hall Station, Central Station and the Coach Terminal all just a short walk. Metro Light Rail services are only a few footsteps from the hotel. Buses to all parts of the city are only one block away on George Street. All rooms have free high speed Internet access and for guests traveling without a laptop we also have an Internet Kiosk located in the lobby area (charges apply). Security is our priority, with a 24 hour staffed reception desk and all guest floors accessed only by personal security key card. All the hotel rooms and public areas are smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Sydney Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing