We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,326)
Filter reviews
2,326 results
Traveller rating
622
900
507
186
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
900
507
186
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolkings crossgreat locationpotts pointpublic transportwould stay againpleasant stayeasy accessreception staffopera housecircular quayedgecliffpaddingtongymdarlinghurstcbdbondi
Filter
Updating list...
1,988 - 1,993 of 2,326 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We found the tv difficult to operate and then when we got somewhere it was all porn options which I thought was extremely distasteful. We were grateful for the free car park out the front as I must have missed the parking fee on the website when I was booking - not to mention the height restriction as we couldn't have fit in anyway. Didn't get time to use the gym or the pool so I
cant comment on those facilities,
Thankyou

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot A, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Hi there Sarah L

Thanks for your review. I am sorry you missed the $25 fee for car parking and the 2 metre height restrictions which are both listed on our website, I am happy to hear that our team were able to accommodate your unique situation by providing alternate parking. In regards to our in room entertainment, as well as some Adult content there is also an abundance of box office movies available for viewing as well as some Foxtel channels and of course free to air television. It is a shame you didn't get time to visit our rooftop pool as it is very nice up there indeed. If you would like to discuss your feedback in more detail, please don't hesitate to contact me directly on 02 8353 8923.

Kindest regards

Relief Assistant Manager
Eliot Agius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

expect a 100 dollar credit card fee on top of your booking then an extra 25.00 parking fee. on checkout we were confronted with a 75 dollar fee fro internet/movies we did not watch which I refused to pay.
the park view was minimal no rooms faced or overlooked this promised park. it was slightly visible from the roof top. the heated pool was cold. breakfast was around 30 dollars a head.
public transport was available via bus across the road one block away to go into circular key or the cross.quality was 3 star tho rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzzzzzzzzz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot A, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Hi there

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback in the way of a Tripadvisor review. We are sorry that you didn't have a great experience while staying with us. We do charge a 1.5% Credit card surcharge, although we do a preauthorisation $100 on credit cards at check in, this should be released within days of checking out though. If these funds have not been released by your bank please get in contact with me directly on 02 8353 8923 so we can liaise with your bank to authorise the release on those funds also if you would like to discuss your feedback in more detail.

Kindest regards
Relief Assistant Manager
Elliot Agius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We booked quite late to attend a rally that was held the same weekend as the 100 year naval show. We had a very few choices by the time we booked, so we were delighted when we managed to get a room at what was pretty reasonably priced considering. We had a couple of requests which were dealt with and therefore we were very happy with our stay. This is not a 4-5 star hotel, so if you bear that in mind it is actually pretty good value for money. Have stayed before and would stay again

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the road.
Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot A, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Postornot

Thank you for your review you recently posted on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Vibe Hotel Rushcutters. Next time you are planning on staying with us, please don't hesitate t contact me directly on 02 8353 8923 to make your booking.

Kindest regards

Relief Assistant Manager
Elliot Agius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Rooms are small but adequate. Bed & Pillows are very hard. Privacy is an issue with a very close, large block of apartments next door. Location is ok. Bus service to Circular Quay is quick & regular. The shower is in the bath which requires a large step into/out of the bath to shower & the floor tiles are slippery when wet. Not really happy about being charged 2% extra for paying by credit card when already paying $200-$275 pn for what is an very ordinary room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goferit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot A, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Goferit

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.com. We are sorry that your experience was not up to the standard we endeavour to provide for our guests. Please contact me directly on 02 8353 8923 to discuss your feedback further.

Kindest regards

Relief Assistant Manager
Elliot Agius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Arrival was early as arranged with Booking Clerk. Very disappointed with location of room, it felt like I had walked a half marathon before reaching room 342 for Seniors couple in mid 70s. The outlook was awful! Noisy at all times with heavy traffic as room faced main road intersection and the railway, which was full-on with extra services provided for the busy Naval Week Celebrations. I tried to fill in my day by sitting in the restaurant/lounge/bar room but the cat-screaming female vocalist recording and the boom boom beat was so disturbing and the TV at the same time was far from relaxing. While I was having a tea, I observed an English businessman trying to negotiate with TV programmer on his mobile and he had to block out the surrounding sound with his hand over his ear and shout to be heard. The restaurant fare is very ordinary, the restaurant has no atmosphere and always looks empty of patrons, so not inviting. The breakfast is hectic when the tour bus groups eat before heading out for sightseeing, walked to coffee shop on next corner.
The beds are comfortable. Pillows are very skimpy should be replaced. The bathroom was awful. Mould was an issue on the ceiling. Grouting was in need of some good scrubbing with strong cleaning agent. The taps on the basin were both indicating cold setting...must be confusing for overseas visitors. I tried to dial the front office for nearly 2 hours on the 1st night, gave up and tried the next day with no success. Too bad if you were ill or required urgent help. Not good enough Management, you need to address this immediately. The key cards hardly ever work. After coming in from a late dinner and walking the Half Marathon to our room to find that both our cards would not access our room. The room adjacent heard our voices and were able to reach the front office for us, a friendly attendant opened door and apologised. THE POSITIVES .. The only decent thing was the pool area on the roof and the lovely outlook of the harbour and yachts anchored nearby. The other positive was our friendly, efficient Rebecca and Esther, front desk staff. This hotel is less than average for Sydney and could be improved with a stronger Management Team with higher expectations for the comfort of their guests. We would not recommend to Trip Advisors.

Room Tip: Ask for a park outlook on the 4th floor, if not available check out other hotels.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerbreadnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear gingerbreadnana,

Thank you for your review we appreciate your time and feedback and I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team. We pride ourselves in great customer service so I am happy to hear about Rebecca and Esther assisting you.

I would love to discuss your stay further so please feel free to contact me directly on (02) 8353 8988, I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews