We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel - GREAT pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Ranked #80 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - GREAT pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a well run and nice hotel with good rooms and general facilities. What really makes the hotel is its roof-top pool and views of the Sydney Harbour. Sydney is one of the most naturally beautiful cities in the world, and the jewel in the crown of Sydney's beauty is the harbour. For most harbour view hotels, you would pay big bucks in Sydney. But, because Vibe is located in Rushcutters Bay, you get a good deal.

Now that doesn't mean that the location isn't any good. This hotel is about a 7 min walk from Potts Point/Kings Cross. While the Cross can be a bit undesirable at night, Potts Point is a great location. You can also easily taxi to the city (or other good spots) from Rushcutters.

The rooms themselves are good rooms with nice beds. I found the room service food to be particularly good. The restaurant breakfast was also good. The Big Breakfast serving was very big!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room far from the elevators, as I did find my room a bit noisy as it was close to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Skippe,

Thank you for your review we appreciate your time and feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Rushcutters, feel free to contact me directly for your next booking with us. Thank you again.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    730
    448
    172
    99
See reviews for
324
649
186
455
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Needed to stay in Sydney for a special event and was keen to stay in the eastern suburbs. I was driving to Sydney so I wanted somewhere that had parking. Vibe Rushcutters has undercover parking that is a reasonable $25 a night with multiple entry and exits allowed. ✓✓
Wanted to have Japanese for dinner. Vibe is just a short walk to Bayswater Road and all that Kings Cross has to offer.✓✓
Wanted to go to Bondi for a run. 10 km there and back. ✓✓

Bar was nice, happy hour prices were good.
Room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. I was on the 4th floor and had a view of the park but could also see the road but there was no road noise to speak of.

I agree with some other reviewers that the walls may be a little thin and you can hear people in the hallway but it didn't strike me as the sort of place that has a lot of druken revellers coming in at all hours. (I stayed on friday night and was not woken).

I would definitely stay there again.

Thanks Vibe Rushcutters Bay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny_G105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Kenny_G105,

Thank you for your review we appreciate your time and feedback and love the ticks that you gave us.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Rushcutters, feel free to contact me directly for your next booking with us. Thank you again.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Staying for business and working in the CBD, so not ideally situated, but that was my choice!

Very friendly and helpful staff on reception checked me into a twin room on arrival so I could get settled, and then moved me to a double room whilst I was out and about the next day. Other than that, the breakfast was good with plenty of choice, but the shower seemed to have too much power for the type of head. Also positioned a little too low for a 6' tall person.

I'd definitely stay in a Vibe again, but will try to get into the CBD one next time!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PhysEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear PhysEd,

Thank you for your review we appreciate your time and feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Rushcutters and feel free to contact me directly for your next booking with us, we can definitely assist with other Vibe properties in the future. Thank you again.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Trying for that 'Hey we cool/hip amd funk' vibe but misses the point. Service was average, location average, price not, Bad policies such as having to pay15 bucks more in the morning If you forget to prepay the night before, free drink promotions ending 5 mins early cause "oh we have closed that till now. Yes I know 5 to 6 but meh." That sort of thing.

Rooms quite noisy as well, clearly heard neighbours phone ring, people walking down the corridor etx.

Just mind crushingly, boringly AVERAGE and claiming not to be.

Cannot recommemd.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simmons001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Simmons001,

Thank you for your post regarding Vibe Rushcutters, we do appreciate your time and valuable feedback.

I am sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing and would like to discuss this further with you. Please contact me directly on (02) 8353 8988. I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My wife and I stayed there on a saturday night in October. Staff were friendly and the room was fine. We swam in the rooftop pool which is just big enough for lap swimming. Best part though is just to sit up there on a lounger overlooking the park.

Hotel had an offer for breakfast if booked the night before - $20 instead of $30 each. However the spread was disappointing not including a lot of the items on the room service breakfast menu so we cancelled and had breakfast at a nearby cafe.

Make sure you take a morning walk in the park nearby and along the foreshore.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealSydneySwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Sydney_Swan29,

Thank you for your review we appreciate your time and feedback.

We wished you gave our breakfast a chance as the food is delicious. Whilst we may not have the same items as room service on the buffet, our Food & Beverage team is very accommodating, so let us know what you would like next time.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful rooftop pool view, we look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Rushcutters, please feel free to contact me directly for your next booking with us. Thank you again.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed over the weekend to visit family and found the hotel to be very central to all the sydney sights. In between the beaches and the city we found it very easy to travel everywhere.
The rooms are basic and clean and they offered the service of a baby cot which allowed us to travel lighter.
The staff were fantastic especially in the restaraunt and id highly recomend the chicken pasta. My son also enjoyed the kids menu.
will deffinately be back!

Room Tip: park side rooms have better outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear stacey c,

Thank you for your review we appreciate your time and feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and love that your son also enjoyed the kid’s menu, that’s great! We look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Rushcutters and feel free to contact me directly for your next booking with us. Thank you again.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Located just down from Kings Cross Station. Small compact room which is fine for a night or two. Very quiet. Reasonably priced bar for happy hour to sit and relax. If a nice morning take a walk in park . nice walk and scenery. If you want more action and can get a comparable price would stay up the hill . Overall though nice stay and would come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wgbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear wgbraun,

Thank you for your review we appreciate your time and feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Rushcutters. Please feel free to contact me directly for your next booking with us. Thank you again.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#69 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,852 reviews
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney

Property: Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Address: 100 Bayswater Rd, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (Formerly Rushcutters Harbourside)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Darlinghurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whilst a guest at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters, enjoy high fashion amidst the boutiques of Sydney’s Double Bay and craft markets of Paddington, which are situated only a two minute drive away, or if you jump in a taxi you can be in the Sydney CBD in five minutes, for the delights of Pitt Street and George Street shopping. With the hotel located on the fringe of Sydney’s CBD, the Eastern suburbs beaches call you to brunch by the surf, with the world renowned Bondi Beach and its iconic lifestyle only minutes away from your Sydney hotel.And at the end of your busy day, return to your park and bayside hotel and relax, take a dip in our heated swimming pool or work out in our rooftop gym and health & fitness centre. Enjoy the vibe at your Sydney hotel with personality – Vibe Hotel Rushcutters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Toga Hotels, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing