We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Ranked #21 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

My husband and I stayed 1 night as I had appointment at st vincents hospital the next day. The lass that booked us in is a great asset to your staff. Friendly polite and nothing was an issue to her. We had booked a secret room and was so happy with the room and the availability to darling harbour. We have to come back to st vincents hospital in 6 months and will definately be booking in again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bevkay50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear bevkay50,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and that our staff were attentive to your needs.

I look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,307
    891
    222
    62
    51
See reviews for
554
993
78
525
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

I chose this hotel due to reviews from others. Thank you contributors! Staff were polite, professional and helpful, room was clean, fresh with beautiful views and even a bath! The bed was super comfy too. We thoroughly enjoyed the buffet breakfast that was superb. Thank you Parkroyal for making our stay special.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Away-We-Went
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Away-We-Went,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I was pleased to hear of your positive experiences at the hotel. As part of our ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences we have completed a multi-million dollar refurbishment in February 2013. The refurbishment included enhancements to our guestrooms, restaurant, bars, event spaces, gymnasium as well as our PARKROYAL Club Lounge and lobby.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for any of your business or leisure travels.

Kind Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cessnock, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

A pleasant stay a this hotel for 1 night over the long weekend. The decor is modern, & perhaps a bit on the dark side in the rooms, with some walls & cupboards done in black. The room was on the smaller side but still adequate, even with a rollaway bed. Found bedding a pillows comfortable. Check-in & out was a little slow with only one reception desk open at 2pm, but still friendly & efficient. Valet parking & bag check was much appreciated as we were travelling with children.
The only complaint I would have was the view of Darling Harbour from the 5th floor was interrupted by both the Imax theatre & the expressway. Couldn't see much of the water or surrounding walkways.

Room Tip: View from the 5th floor not that crash hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank houseofjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear houseofjoanne,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I was pleased to read that you had a good overall stay and I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you again for your review.

Warm Regards,

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed the Queen's birthday weekend, had 3 nights and enjoyed every minute.
We have previously stayed there when it was called the Crowne Plaza in 2010 and I must say the upgrade is fantastic. The rooms are large, modern, very clean. The staff were very friendly, smiling and very welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and the care and attention was 1st class. The location of the hotel , is in walking distance of the Town Hall railway station less than 5 mins and its approximately a 3 minute walk to Cockle Bay Wharf. We even walked to the Sydney Tower. National Maritine Mueseum, Sydney Aquarium are very close also. We had a fantastic weekend and we will be back.The harbour view is fantastic, we watched the fireworks adn the light shows from our room.

Room Tip: The harbour view rooms are worth paying the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauncestOn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear LauncestOn_13,

Thank you so much for highlighting our excellent location - PARKROYAL Darling Harbour is close to some of Sydney's premier attractions, bars and restaurants.

We have an ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences for all of our guests and I was pleased to note that you found our facilities and services excellent.

Once again, I was delighted to hear your feedback and will make sure that this is communicated to all of our teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the near future.

Warm Regards,


Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

The staff are warm and friendly and they actually listen to what the visitors say .Just in passing mentioned it was our anniversary not a statement just idle chit chat there was a bottle of wine sent to our room .Rooms were huge clean and have a great out look.Just a very comfortable stay a lot of Hotels could learn from these people.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Reg G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I was pleased to hear of your positive experiences at the hotel. As part of our ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences we completed a multi-million dollar refurbishment in February. The refurbishment included enhancements to our guestrooms, restaurant, bars, event spaces, gymnasium as well as our PARKROYAL Club Lounge and lobby.

I was also pleased to read that our staff were attentive to your needs and congratulations on your wedding anniversary.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for any of your business or leisure travels.

Kind Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

We had a 3 night stay here recently and we were less than impressed by some aspects. The over look, feel and location of the hotel is very good and the Peter Morrisey bathroom amenities but I'm afraid that's where it ends.

The beds are uncomfortable, along with pillows and bedding. My partner referred to the bedding as cello paper! It is also very noisy. The hotel has an atrium and it all echoes I can only imagine to the floors above us. We could hear at 6.30am coffee machines, plates being put down and picked up, cutlery etc. The room walks are also very thin and you can hear what's going on in the neighboring rooms.

Look around before choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TassieMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear TassieMeg,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I do apologise for any discomfort that you experienced during your stay. We have recently replaced the linen and we were told that it would take a little while for the linen to unstiffen. I will follow up with the laundry in an update on how long that will take. The pillows were also recently replaced, so I apologise if they weren't to your liking. I would like to share with you that we will be looking to replace the beds within the next six months.

I have also passed your comment onto our Dining of Experience in regards to the noise in setting up the restaurant, which he will follow up with his team.

I do hope that get to welcome you back to the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the future.

Best Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stayed at the Parkroyal Darling Harbour for just one night. The hotel's location was great - close to Darling Harbour. My room (1002) was on the 10th floor, and very quiet as it faced the city instead of Darling Harbour. There is a big glass window on this floor though, which provides a good view of the Harbour.

The room itself was fine if perhaps showing its age (see base of bathroom door). I was very impressed to find network cables and an international power plug provided in the room. Tea and coffee-making facilities are provided too, in addition to Peter Morrissey branded toiletries. If you sign up with the hotel chain's loyalty program, the 2 bottles of water in the room which are designated for GHA members are free (AUD3 each otherwise). Signing up will also provide you with free wifi and a daily newspaper, so it's worth doing considering there's no charge to join GHA.

If you decide to have breakfast at the hotel, ask reception to add this to your bill before indulging. It will therefore cost AUD28 instead of 38. There's plenty of options at the breakfast buffet - DIY pancakes, fresh fruit plus juicer for you to make your own juice, dim sum, doughnuts plus all of the usual suspects (bacon etc).

This is a pretty good choice if you need to be close to Darling Harbour but perhaps a refurbished room might be nicer.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BluvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear BluvE,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I am delighted to read that you appreciated our great location and had a comfortable stay.

I was also pleased to read that you joined up with our GHA program, which will offer many benefits for when you travel globally and enjoyed our extensive breakfast offering.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for your review.

Warm Regards,

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#14 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#13 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,206 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney

Property: PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Address: 150 Day St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sydney
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Business Hotel in Sydney
#48 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Darling Harbour Sydney Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing