We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
QT Sydney(Sydney)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney(Sydney)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,151)
Filter reviews
3,151 results
Traveller rating
1,637
1,112
262
76
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,637
1,112
262
76
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourclub roomgreat locationbuffet breakfasttown hall stationshort walkqueen victoria buildingroom was spaciousan upgradean easy walkgeorge streetcentral locationopera housechinatownconciergeghafreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,313 - 2,318 of 3,151 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Darling Harbour in Sydney is the best attraction to have fun and Park Royal is right there. This place is very upmarket and is worth the extra money one shells out. Has a great room, and very good ambience. the staff is also very helpful. The hop on bus stop for tourists is right outside the hotel and so many eateries and skycity casino is just a 5 min walk....

Room Tip: Lifts are in maintainence whole of 2014....choose a room carefully...may be lower floors
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samragyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

It’s pleasing to know that you enjoyed the local attractions and festivities around the precinct. We take great pride in our proximity to the CBD as well as being so close to Darling Harbour, which offers an elaborate choice of eateries.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for any of your business or leisure travels.

Kind Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great location just a 5 minute walk away from Darling Harbour/Cockle Bay and George Street. Lots of public transportation around or attractions within walking distance. Although right on the highway and ANZAC bridge it was quiet. Concierge was helpful in advance in helping me find a car rental location nearby to hire a car to head to the Blue Mountains. Room service food was only so so and the shower tiny with no place to put shampoos but otherwise quite good. Check in and check out was a breeze and there was always lots of friendly staff to help out. The elevators were slow as one is down for renovation but that will obviously resolve itself.

Just to note - if you are paying with a credit card there is a surcharge so be prepared. Also you need to join their rewards programme to get free wifi but that is worth it.

Room Tip: Not really.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrailingLael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the local attractions and festivities around the hotel.

I was delighted to hear of your positive experience with us, with particular regard to or Concierge team. All staff at the hotel work very hard to carter to as many individuals’ needs as possible, as part of our ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for providing such a positive review.

Warm Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice recently for work as my usual spot was fully booked, but I think this May now become a regular. This hotel has recently been renovated, giving in a much needed make-over. Rooms are large, with comfortable beds. On arrival I was concerned when I looked out the window and saw a highway going past the window, but despite being a very light sleeper I barely heard a thing. Great breakfast available. A really good choice in a central location.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank SissyH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I was delighted to hear of your positive experience with us. We take pride in the refurbishment and enhancements to our guestrooms, restaurant, bars, event spaces and gymnasium.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the proximity and central location of the hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for any of your business or leisure travels.

Warm Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Having been frustrated with some mediocre Sydney business hotels and so-called boutique hotels, what a pleasure to stay in a corporate hotel with enough style to feel boutique and individual. From the re-styled foyer with three island reception desks, to huge new lifts so you are not elbow to jowl and a club floor well worth paying for. It has an excellent and large club floor lounge serving breakfast, cocktails at sunset and coffee and snacks in between. The club rooms feel brand new right down to large bathrooms with both rain showers and hand held roses, featuring a curtained glass panel to the main room for natural light. The club room was spacious with good desk space, comfy side lounge chair and a great king bed. All of that would be enough, more than enough. However, on top of this every member of staff was superbly warm and professional from the first porter to open the cab door to the last one ensuring I was in a cab in plenty of time to make the airport; he'd politely asked a group going just around the corner if an airport cab could go first. I returned the favour by asking another traveller to share the cab. Great first and last memories and a great stay in between, the first of many.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank J0hnnyG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I was delighted to hear of your positive experience with us. We take pride in the refurbishment and enhancements to our guestrooms, restaurant, bars, event spaces and gymnasium.
I am also very pleased that our staff was able to make you feel so at ease. Your comments have most certainly been passed on to the team. We work hard to cater to as many individuals needs as possible, as part of our ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for providing such a positive review.

Warm Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I travel to Syndey once or twice a year for business. This was my first stay in Parkroyal, was there for a week, Club level. Great hotel for business travelers, great location and great customer service. Wish there was a pool, but even without, i would stay there again. The elevators need some fixing as they were slow and unreliable. Great staff at the reception and valet. Great service on the club level launge.

Room Tip: choose as high as possible for the view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I was pleased to hear of your positive experiences at the hotel.

We are currently undertaking a Multi-million dollar lift replacement project in the hotel. We aim to have this project finished by late May. This project will result in a more efficient service, holding a greater capacity of guests.
It’s also pleasing to know that you enjoyed the local attractions and festivities around the precinct.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for any of your business or leisure travels.

Kind Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews