We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Ranked #26 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“An excellent stay!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had an excellent stay in Sydney at the Parkroyal Darling Harbour recently. The service and all the staff were outstanding. With tickets to Strictly Ballroom the location for us was perfect with an easy walk to Sydney Lyric Theatre.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trisha-Jane_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I was delighted to hear of your positive experience with us and that you were pleased with our location. We take great pride in our proximity to the local attractions around the Sydney CBD. I hope that you enjoyed your night out watching Strictly Ballroom.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for any of your travels.


Kind Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,407
    975
    238
    69
    54
See reviews for
602
1,073
83
583
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for just one night when visiting Sydney for Vivid. The hotel is in a great location between Darling Harbour and the CBD. We were delighted to be offered an upgrade from a queen to a king room. Our room was spacious, very comfortable and had spectacular views of Darling Harbour and the Vivid lights. We opted to take advantage of the valet parking which was worth every cent, as parking in this part of the city can be difficult. I was particularly impressed by the friendliness and efficiency of the staff, including the parking attendants, check-in desk and the friendly young man from Chile who brought our bags up to our room! I'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a few extra dollars for a harbour view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 755denisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I was delighted to hear that you chose our hotel for your visit to Sydney for the Vivid light festival. Our location is in prime position for the Vivid display at Darling Harbour.

I am also pleased that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. We work hard to cater to as many individuals needs as possible, as part of our ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for any of your travels.


Kind Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Parkroyal Darling Harbour and was very impressed with all aspects of this hotel. The location is perfect, close to Darling Harbour, Sydney Lyric Theatre and the city. The hotel itself was lovely. Very clean and modern. The valet attendants were very helpful and friendly when organising taxis for us. The front staff were great. I would definitely choose this hotel again next time I am in Sydney.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I would also like to thank you so for highlighting our excellent location - PARKROYAL Darling Harbour is close to some of Sydney's premier attractions, bars and restaurants.

We have an ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences for all of our guests and I was pleased to note that you found our rooms and services excellent. Thank you in particular for highlighting our dedicated team members.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the near future.

Warm Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

As soon as we arrived at the Parkroyal Hotel we were greeted with professional and happy Porters willing to take our bags with a smile (smiling is rare these days). On walking into the hotel it was modern, clean with a strong scent of lemon wafting through the air.
The rooms were very modern and stylish and the bathrooms were amazing. Highly recommend for all trips and we have been back with our family due to the proximity of Darling Quarter.
Hence to say we have been back numerous times. Love it

Room Tip: ask for a room looking over the adrlian g ahrbour the fireworks on a Saturday night are amazig
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFredman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent visit to Sydney. We appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed dealing with our dedicated staff. Our team works diligently to cater to as many individuals’ needs as possible.

I was also delighted to hear of your positive experience with us. We take pride in the refurbishment and enhancements to our guestrooms, and restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for providing such a positive review.

Warm Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was in Sydney for 3 nights for a weekend conference and chose this hotel based on the price and good reviews. I had booked a standard queen room on a third party website originally but when I went inside the room I quickly realised it was not what I had expected - the room was dark, and looked out to the adjacent building. Although the room itself was refurbished, the bathroom was not. A quick trip to the reception solved the problem and I took up an upgrade to the lovely Club Suite for a reasonable fee. The suite was absolutely magnificent - it was huge (twice the size of a standard room) with a separate lounge and working space; everything was very tastefully refurbished (including the bathroom) and the view of Darling Harbour was spectacular, especially when the fireworks are on display on weekends. Being on the Club floor also meant free wifi, use of the Club Lounge (which was very nice - good selection of drinks/canape in the evenings), breakfast (yummy) and also free laundry! I was totally blown away. Best of all was the service from all the staff - nothing was too much trouble. Overall - a great stay, would return but only to stay in the Club suite again!

Room Tip: Club rooms are a head and shoulder above the rest, it is definitely worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karma_police28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I was delighted to hear of your positive experience with us. We take pride in the refurbishment and enhancements to our guestrooms, and restaurant.
I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed dealing with our dedicated staff and that you were able to enjoy the benefits of the Club Lounge including the fireworks displayed on the weekend.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for providing such a positive review.

Warm Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here with my partner who was travelling for work. Whilst the hotel is in a good location, it lacks personality. There was no real wow factor and it was just another hotel. Sometimes modern doesn't always work.... Rooms were comfy as were the beds and nice attention to detail in the bathroom and by the housekeeping staff.. Can't comment on the front office staff as I didn't really deal with them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casmurnieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

We have an ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences for all of our guests and I was pleased to note that you found our rooms and services excellent.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the near future.

Warm Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel in May for a week. Upon arrival we were given a room, which was most disappointing, but a quick phone call and we were moved (without hassle) to a lovely sunny room and a floor higher up. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendlier. Beds were super comfy, and everything was sparkling clean. The location was terrific. Across the road from Darling Harbour, and around the corner from the CBD. Was terrific to walk out in the morning and come back late in the day and everything was tidied up and tea etc replaced. Felt like a real "come Home" at the end of a tiring sightseeing day. Would definitely recommend to any of our friends and family :)

Room Tip: Great views from Higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I was delighted to hear of your positive experience with us. We take pride in the refurbishment and enhancements to our guestrooms and are glad that you found the beds so comfortable.
I was also very pleased to hear that our location allowed you to enjoy all the local attractions and festivities around the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for providing such a positive review.

Warm Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#68 of 178 in Sydney
865 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 178 in Sydney
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney

Property: PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Address: 150 Day St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sydney
#26 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Business Hotel in Sydney
#48 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Darling Harbour Sydney Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing