We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Ranked #56 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

We are regular visitors and we love the Adina. Thank you Joseph and all your wonderful staff. We honestly can't fault anything about the hotel and its cleanliness but most importantly you could not get better staff anywhere.
We will be staying here again on our next visit to Australia

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear Tiffany,

We would like to thank you once again for staying with us; it is wonderful to see you keep coming back. We do hope that Adina is your “home away from home” when travelling to Australia. Thank you for your positive feedback all the departments in the hotel much appreciate it.
We hope you and your family have a Merry Christmas and maybe next year you can have a hot Christmas “Australian style” around the Adina pool and BBQ area!

Warm Regards

Joseph Stipo
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown St
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    359
    113
    37
    26
See reviews for
283
144
37
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Nice service, great rooms. Lots of room, and kept well. Great connection to Bills below. Big apartments and friendly staff. Really lovely views of the city. However, they charge extra for anything they can.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear Adam F,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide your feedback. The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many of our guests do enjoy that they can order room service from the iconic “bills”. I am glad you got to experience the views from our apartments as they do capture the splendour of Sydney at night beautifully.
However I am concerned to read about your comment regarding the “extra charges”, please do feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss this further.
On behalf of all the team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown St we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Joseph Stipo
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown St
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
402 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed in a 2 bed room unit here for 8 days. The unit was comfortable, clean, bright, and quiet, even though it faced Crown Street. It had a kitchenette with everything we needed to prepare light meals. The beds were equally comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and quite modern. Best of all was the staff. They could not have been more helpful, responding to all our needs. They were cheerful, welcoming, and delightful, especially Nikhil. Thanks Nikhil!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear jnichols

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!
Myself and the team (especially Nikhil) are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown St. We are all very glad that you not only mentioned that the facilities of the hotel were clean and modern but you had found our team to be “cheerful, welcoming and helpful”.
On your next trip to Australia we hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown St.

Warm Regards,

Joseph Stipo
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown St
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

A good set of apartments. Very clean and a great base for us - a family going off to Coldplay then shopping and looking around. Comfy rooms, good service helping us get around by bus and train, a nice BBQ area which we used for a simple meal. Good location just pricey for a family.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Anne R,
The team at Adina Apartment hotel Sydney, Crown Street are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and would like to thank you for sharing this feedback with us.
I am so pleased you found our location a great base and our rooms clean and comfortable.
We hope you will stay here again next time you are in Sydney.
Kind Regards,
Diana Quinones
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffith
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

This Motel is in a brilliant location, stayed there to attend a Concert at Moore Park and it is walking distance to Moore park and the City. The cafes and restuarants around are delicious. Our room was extremely clean and the staff could not have been any more friendly or helpful, accomodating to all our needs. The Manager of the motels Jospeh is wonderful and I would definelty stay here again!!!!
: )
Tennille.

Room Tip: we had a 2bedroom 2 bathroom room which was beautifully decorated. all newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Tennille C,
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Adina Apartment hotel Sydney, Crown Street, we really appreciate it.
It was great to read you loved our brilliant location and the friendly staff. I will make sure this is passed onto our team.
We hope you will choose to stay here again next time you are in Sydney.
Kind Regards,
Diana Quinones
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

The Adina was the perfect base for a week away in Sydney on business - great rooms that were tidy, airy, clean and well thought out! Very nicely decorated too. The service was friendly but not overzealous which is just the way I like it. They were there if you needed them, but stayed out of your way otherwise. Good pool and gym facilities. Room service from Bills was excellent! Bills food is amazing, definitely try it, although the service in store could be better. My room was off Crown Street but still close by nd had no noise issues
Perfect location to try the many bars and restaruants in Surrey Hill

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Ashley F,
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Adina Apartment hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
I am pleased to read that you found the location of the hotel to be perfect and our rooms to be tidy, clean and nicely decorated. Thank you also for your comments in regards to the service I will make sure this is passed onto our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina in the future.
Kind Regards
Diana Quinones
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singleton, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

Located on Crown Street and close to Oxford Street, the Adina offers the convenience of an apartment with kitchen and laundry facilities, together with a living/dining area and separate bedroom. Although Crown street is busy, I didn;t find it too noisy, although I did not use the small balcony off my third floor bedroom.

Downstairs are three excellent and well regarded restaurants: bill's (available as room service), Marque and Billy Kwong's (with Kylie Kwong's innovative Chinese cuisine). There are lots of other restaurants and cafes within an easy walk.with cuisine ranging from Vietnamese to Mexican and all points in between!

Cabs are readily available on Crown Street, as well as bus services to the CBD which is also in easy walking distance, It is also very convenient for Randwick Racecourse or the Eastern suburbs and beaches. Access is also easy from the airport

There's also a small complimentary gym and a pool.

I will certainly stay here again as it is clean, reasonably priced, well located and not as confined as normal hotel room.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morewindOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear morewindOZ,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at Adina Apartment hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
I was pleased to read that you found the hotel to be a handy location and hope you had the chance to experience some of the great restaurants we have in such close proximity to the hotel.
The team and I are so pleased we will have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.
Kind Regards
Diana Quinones
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Address: 359 Crown St, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street (formerly Medina on Crown) is situated only 2km from the CBD and approximately 6km from Sydney airport. Major sporting facilities of the Eastern Suburbs, e.g. Royal Randwick Racecourse,Entertainment Quarter, Sydney Cricket Ground & Sydney Football Stadium are 3km away. This apartment style hotel offers a choice of 84 fully equipped one and two bedroom apartments with ensuite bathrooms, most with balconies.The six storey building completed in 1994 and refurbished in 2008, surrounds a landscaped courtyard with swimming pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium, and barbecue area. A variety of trendy restaurants are located on the ground floor and in the local area of Surry Hills.Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street specialises in small meetings with a choice of four meeting rooms catering for up to 180 people.Adina on Crown is right in the centre of Crown Street, Surry Hills, voted food `burb of the year for 1998 according to Terry Durack - editor of the Sydney Morning Herald's Good Living Section. This food extravaganza begins with Bills 2 on the ground floor of Adina on Crown and extends through to Billy Kwong, Marque, The Dolphin, Fifi's, The Organic Grocer and the refurbished Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing