We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Ranked #56 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a very good place to stay with well appointed apartments (we had a 2 BR), very helpful and friendly staff at the front desk, and very well located in the middle of Surry Hills. We will be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank MattE217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
The team & I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great location especially being right next to Bill's Restaurant. We had breakfast there and it was fantastic. It is not too far from the City and within easy walking distance without staying in the CBD and having to put up with traffic/people noise. Would stay again in a flash.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vicki & Maxwell... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street would like to thank you for your feedback and we greatly appreciate your positive comments.
We look forward to seeing you at Adina again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Recently stayed at adina surry hills and the service and friendly staff could not be better



Recently stayed and found the staff and service was excellent they could not have been more helpful and went out of their way to make sure everything was ok





  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Nola & Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street, we are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
The team and I hope one day we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

2 days for work but still enjoyed the great central location.
Being close to fine dining is a real asset., no need to get the car out during our stay. Helpful with extra blankets, late at night.
Pity to have to pay for the paper, and I am sure the parking gate will be fixed soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your great review of your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
The team and I hope you will choose to stay with Adina Hotels when you are next in Sydney.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

As this was my first stay at Adina it was very surprising (in a good way) This hotel is extremely quiet loved the view and the facilities.

It was a gem in sydney didnt even feel like I was that close to the city. Only 15 mins to walk to the city very handy.

The kitchen facilities were an added bouns even if you dont want to go out for the night to the local food locations you have everything you need in your room.

Rachelle was more the accommodating and helpful

I would use Adina again on my travels

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your excellent feedback in regards to your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
On behalf of the team, thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina in the future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I had a very nice stay comfortable beds Neil at the desk was very helpful and check in was smooth and fast location was handy to everywhere I needed to go
great views from 5th floor I would recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Renate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, we really appreciate it.
We hope you will stay here at Adina again next time you are in Sydney.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I booked a night at the Adina Apartments for an overnight stay - it was all very last minute but I was very happy with my choice. The apartment was a good size and clean with a nice little balcony. The bed and sofa was comfy as. Great location close to Central Station and some nice eateries close by. The only downfall was the shower, either the water flow was not so good or it needed a new shower head - this is just me nitpicking though. All staff I encountered were friendly and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ch1n1ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills

Address: 359 Crown St, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: £110 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street (formerly Medina on Crown) is situated only 2km from the CBD and approximately 6km from Sydney airport. Major sporting facilities of the Eastern Suburbs, e.g. Royal Randwick Racecourse,Entertainment Quarter, Sydney Cricket Ground & Sydney Football Stadium are 3km away. This apartment style hotel offers a choice of 84 fully equipped one and two bedroom apartments with ensuite bathrooms, most with balconies.The six storey building completed in 1994 and refurbished in 2008, surrounds a landscaped courtyard with swimming pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium, and barbecue area. A variety of trendy restaurants are located on the ground floor and in the local area of Surry Hills.Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street specialises in small meetings with a choice of four meeting rooms catering for up to 180 people.Adina on Crown is right in the centre of Crown Street, Surry Hills, voted food `burb of the year for 1998 according to Terry Durack - editor of the Sydney Morning Herald's Good Living Section. This food extravaganza begins with Bills 2 on the ground floor of Adina on Crown and extends through to Billy Kwong, Marque, The Dolphin, Fifi's, The Organic Grocer and the refurbished Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing