We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)
US$208
US$164
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
US$209
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$176
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
US$122
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$273
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$223
US$196
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
443
435
138
48
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
435
138
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown streetbills restaurantgreat locationliving roomrestaurants and barscentral stationgreat facilitiesa great place to stayinner citygood sizehome away from homestreet noisewashing machinewalking distanceper dayan upgradewould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We book this location in Surry Hills. It was a great place to visit Sydney for the first time. Staff was very welcoming and help us during our stay
The value was exceptional with a good 2 bedrooms, 2 baths apartment. We stayed 12 days, it was like being in your own home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Manuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
I am delighted to read you loved our location and the helpful staff.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This apartment hotel is in a good location just on the outskirts of the city which led to an enjoyable 10 minute walk into town. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and it contained all the information required about the location and services.
Bills Restaurant below was excellent as well as the renowned Billy Kwongs....
Highly recommended for business or pleasure and walking distance to the football stadiums.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a good balcony view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neville B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, we really appreciate it.
It is wonderful to hear that our team and location to local restaurants made your stay in Sydney extra special.
We hope you will stay here at Adina again next time you are in Sydney.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great 2-bedroom apartment in an excellent location in Surry Hills, clean and comfortable, good value, will definitely stay here again. Only disappointing thing is the 2-night minimum for Saturday night bookings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
I’m pleased that you found the hotel to be good value for money and in a good location.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

i recently stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and it was more than i could have hoped for after staying at another chain. The apartment was a good generous size and it was very clean. The kitchen was a good size and everything was very clean. The staff at checkin were really welcoming and it was a nice 'home away from home'. It is in a great location as its a short walk to Central station.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TraceyMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
It is a pleasure to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us.
I have shared your feedback with our team and we hope to see you back at Adina one day in the future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The room was dirty, the safe did not work, the phone did not work, the windows were filthy. The cleaners just walk in without knocking, despite having the 'do not disturb' sign out. Some of the staff are very abrupt.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not the positive experience that we hope our guests have.
We encourage our guests to raise any concerns they may have during their stay so we are able to rectify and turn the remainder of the stay into an enjoyable one.
Any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews