We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
105
104
34
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
104
34
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop garden potts point kings cross harris farm parking station quiet street spacious room opera house small kitchen botanical gardens public transport boutique hotel coles supermarket bars and restaurants perfect location would definitely stay here again easy access
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

i found this hotel, and was impressed by its value on line, when i got there is lived up to it expectations, and they were very helpful and even gave me a free upgrade to bigger room. nice spacious, clean, well equipped hotel, and the staff went the extra mile. To make it even better the wifi wont keep dropping out (although it is free) the TV aerial might be a little stronger. anyway overall great, and I will be staying again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiersT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Hello PiersT2013,
Thank you for your recent review of Regents Court. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Thank you for your feedback on the internet and TV. We have looked into this immediately to ensure this doesn’t affect future guests.
Did you have a chance to view our rooftop garden? We think it’s a tranquil place to have a morning cup of coffee, before heading off to start your day in Sydney. Do check it out on your next visit!
Warmest regards,
The Regents Court Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We based ourselves in this "hidden gem" for an extended long-weekend in Sydney. It is located just off Darlinghurst Street about 1/2km from the famous Coca-Cola sign and only 150m from the Kings Cross Railway Station. Choices for dining are abundant and varied with Petrol cafe just down from the front door and an excellent choice for breakfast. The rooftop garden is a great place for a relax or BBQ and as previously mentioned the staff are engaging, friendly and efficient. Rooms are well appointed and clean and the original lift fun for our son. Parking on site is limited but public parking behind the Kings Cross Police Station (200m away) is $30 per night. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedrovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Hello Pedrovski,
Thank you for your recent review of Regents Court! We’re glad to read that you enjoyed staying in one of our Deluxe Twin Studio Apartments. These are perfect for 3 people as they have a queen bed and a single murphy bed in the room. They also come equipped with a kitchenette, free Wi-Fi and access to the local Anytime Fitness.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Regards,
The Regents Court Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I just keep finding these places which not only are accessible by public transport (namely trains) but are staffed by brilliant, wonderful human beings. I have placed my family and friends here when they are visiting in Sydney and we run out of room. They simply catch the train either directly to Kings Cross ot change at one of the city stations to get there. Bondi Beach is 2 train stations away and the city only 1 or 2 in the opposite direction.
The Sydney harbour view from the rooftop BBQ garden is amazing!!
Value for money, Free wifi, wonderful and obliging staff... just do it!!!

Room Tip: arrive before 8pm to check in. If you are early and a room is available you can get early check in. If after 8pm it is only a quick phone call but maybe a 5 minute wait. Rooftop garden closes at 8pm at the moment...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Hello Liz P,
Thank you for your review of Regents Court. I am certain future guests will appreciate your insight!
We pride ourselves on friendly customer service at Regents Court, so we are extremely flattered by your comments regarding this!
We are lucky to be located in the trendy and well connected suburb of Potts Point. The train station and bus connections here make it easy for guests to commute via public transport. We also think we have some of Sydneys best café’s right at our doorstep!
We look forward to seeing you again!
Regards,
The Regents Court Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had a quick trip to Sydney for a party in Potts Point and Regents offered the best value for money room in the area. I had stayed there before years ago and love the quaint architecture and old elevator. We arrived, were upgraded to a lovely room looking over the (very quiet) street, and our room was ready for us at 12.30pm. Perfect! We didn't spend much time there but it was a very comfortable bed, and very peaceful. Yet the CRoss is merely a step away. Love this place - it's a bit boutiquey and special

Room Tip: WE had a large corner suite and it was great
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferrisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear FerrisGirl
Thank you for your recent review of Regents Court. I’m sure readers will find it most useful!
We are glad to read that you were offered an early check-in. We aim to make our guests’ stay as pleasurable as possible. If the room is ready... we will offer it to an early guest.
The lift in our building is an original art deco feature and we feel that it adds to the character of our property, so it’s great to read that you enjoyed this feature.
Did you get to check out the rooftop garden? We are very proud of it as it’s little a slice of Tuscany on our rooftop!
We look forward to having you stay with us again!!
Regards,
The Regents Court Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The old metal gated elevator takes you back to the days when this cool old building was once a Gentlemans club. We stayed in the top floor room and had a nice leafy view over the city towards Centrepoint. Room was comfortable, clean and fitted out in Art Deco styling. Love being able to open the windows and not feel like your trapped in a box like so many of the big hotel chain rooms. We enjoyed having a couple of drinks on the rooftop garden while the sun went down. Located right in the heart of Kings Cross, you couldn't get a better location to walk to the pubs, clubs and restaurants all around the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mantisalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Hello Mantisalive,

Thank you for your recent review on Regents Court. We are pleased you enjoyed staying with us! We are very lucky to have this beautiful rooftop and we are happy that you could enjoy it. We are glad you enjoyed our handy location! Potts Point has a lot to offer including great public transport, trendy bars and fantastic eateries.

We will be delighted to welcome you back at Regents Court.

Kindest regard,

The Regents Court Family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews