We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must do!”
Review of BridgeClimb

BridgeClimb
Experience for Yourself
More Info
US$121.71*
and up
Sydney BridgeClimb
Ranked #1 of 341 Tours in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: See Sydney at its best - take the Climb of Your Life with BridgeClimb Sydney. With our Climb Leaders as your guide, you will suit-up in our specially designed outdoor gear and ascend. From its fascinating underbelly to its summit, 134m above the Harbour, the Bridge is the pride of Sydney. From dawn until dusk, the view from the top is always different. Climbs are available at dawn (limited departures), during the day, twilight or night. Don’t miss out on this unforgettable, and uniquely “Sydney” experience.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A Must do!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Many people have complained about how pricey this tour is, however I think it is worth every cent. The Bridge Climb people are very professional and very organised. The whole experience went like clockwork and addressed all safety issues and concerns. Not once did I feel unsafe or vulnerable as safety is their primary concern. The number of staff members who attended to us and the trial climb before we started our ascent, the insurances which must be enormous, all account for the price of the climb. The views were spectacular even though we ascended in overcast weather with very strong winds and we even had a massive downpour on the way down, necessitating wet weather jackets to be put on in mid descent!! All very exciting. Would definately recommend in any type of weather!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KTJ058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,418
    661
    129
    47
    33
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must do”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

An amazing 4 hour experience that passed in a flash. Fab staff who are very experienced and knowledgable. Lots of photos taken and the views were amazing. We did the twilight walk and saw the sun setting as we descended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bride climb is a must”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The bridge climb was the highlight of my trip, our tour guide was excellent. It's very safe and the views from the top are amazing. It last about 2-3 hours a little on the pricey side, it costs $250 per person and then photographs are purchased as extra at the end. Would definitely recommend doing the bridge climb.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth the money!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

First off, don't be put off by the price. As I am an American, my trip to Australia was kind of a once in a lifetime trip. I approached the experience from this point of view and it was definitely worth the money. If you are at all afraid of heights, the BridgeClimb probably isn't for you. I'm not afraid of heights but got a little nervous climbing the stairs (which was more like a ladder) to get to the top of the bridge. It was very windy the day I went (60 mph at the top) so we had to hold in place waiting for the winds to die down. Due to the wind, we also couldn't hear the tour guide very well as we were walking to the top of the bridge. The views from the top were well worth the price and the wind. Would probably do it again on a less windy day!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful views, interesting history ”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We completed the discovery climb which according to the website takes 3.5 hours. It really didn't feel like 3.5 hours and went in a blink! This climb is wonderful from an engineering perspective as you get to walk inbetween the structure as opposed to climbing straight up and down. The guides are fantastic and you really take in a whole heap of information as well as the spectacular views. Unfortunately you can't take your own camera up there or anything for that matter as you could potentially drop things onto cars or people below you. If you pre order you photos it is only an extra 10$ for any extras you want on the day. You should definitely do this once, in rain or shine it's a memorable thing to do.

Helpful?
2 Thank emmars93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BridgeClimb also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to BridgeClimb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing