We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Chinese Garden of Friendship
from US$5.80
More Info
from US$111.60
More Info
Reviews (3,046)
Filter reviews
3,046 results
Traveller rating
1,983
816
191
43
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,983
816
191
43
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 3,046 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2019

The garden looks small from the outside, but once inside, follow the paths and it is magnificent. Take your time and discover the many hidden and tranquil areas. I only wish they offered tea service, then it would have been perfect.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Curious802988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChineseGarden, CG team at Chinese Garden of Friendship, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Thank you for your lovely feedback and 5* ranking. So glad that you enjoyed the peaceful setting and discovered many hidden areas around the Chinese Garden. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019

My husband and i enjoyed this quiet spot in bustling Sydney - Beautiful, peaceful. When we walked into this garden all the city noises seemed to disappear. Take time to wander the many paths, over little bridges, sit on the rocks and enjoy this wonderful garden, waterfall and waterways.. if you think you missed a turn go back and check as you may have missed something worth seeing.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Lou W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChineseGarden, CG team at Chinese Garden of Friendship, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

THANK YOU for such lovely feedback!!!
So great to hear that you enjoyed the peaceful time out during your recent visit to the Garden - much appreciated!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

A wonderful area of calm in a frenetic city, the guided tour was excellent, neither condescending nor complicated and the freedom to wander around to examine things in more detail and at our leisure enhanced the experience.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Wilf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChineseGarden, CG team at Chinese Garden of Friendship, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback & 5* review! We're glad to know that you had a great time visiting us - we like to think we have something for everyone to offer at Chinese Garden, including guided tours in a relaxing environment, and we are glad to hear you agree! Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

We went for a long walk and found this magnificent garden .
About $6.00 entrance fee,
It opened in 1988, sister city of Sydney and Guangzhou, China.

Bamboo and winding paths and cascading water falls.
Lots of lizards roaming freely, and koi in the water , ducks and assorted birds , plants, flowers , trees.

Very peaceful and restful.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank SunshineMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChineseGarden, CG team at Chinese Garden of Friendship, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Thank you for your 5* review and wonderful comments! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Garden's peaceful, restful landscape and its wildlife. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

The Friendship Garden was in a state of incipient spring bloom when we went recently. The day was warm and the blossoms were out, so very charming scenes unfolded before our eyes!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChineseGarden, CG team at Chinese Garden of Friendship, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

Thank you for visiting us again and leaving such awesome feedback! It is so wonderful to hear that your visit was enjoyable and you were fond of emerging blooms and charming scenes! Please visit us again soon. Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews