We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rydges Sydney Central
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
57 Hotel(Sydney)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Veriu Central(Sydney)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Fitness centre
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (1,817)
    Filter reviews
    1,817 results
    Traveller rating
    462
    783
    376
    129
    67
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    462
    783
    376
    129
    67
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssurry hillscentral stationalbion streetbuffet breakfastcrown stdeluxe roomroom servicebooked this hotelhandy locationreception stafflate checkdarling harbourlight railan easy walkpublic transporttownhousechinatown
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,120 - 1,125 of 1,817 reviews
    Reviewed 12 December 2013

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 10 December 2013

    Wow! To the reception staff! Thank you lovely lady that checked us in. Very friendly, polite and welcoming. Housekeeping staff tops. Rooms clean, bedding configuration needed changing which was done fairly promptly. Great pool area. Lovely breakfast. Location to the Allianz Stadium is awesome! We walked there quicker than the taxi's driving on the road next to us. The room we had was close to the top floor - apparently these are the larger rooms. Very spacious indeed. Air con was not the best - struggled a little to keep the room cool. Parking available which was also a plus.

    Room Tip: Apparently the rooms on the top floors are more spacious
    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tex M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 December 2013

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 9 December 2013

    Room is quite sterile but was at least quite clean. I am not sure if my room hadn't been slept in for a couple of days but it was very musty smelling when I arrived. Check in staff were rude and unwelcoming - no sign of a smile anywhere. I encountered a problem with noise (hallway and lift noise seemed to travel into my room).
    Restaurant food was okay but we were the only ones there at 8.30 pm which I didn't really like - no atmosphere at all.
    Location is really good.

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mummybrisbane
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

    Came here for my 40th birthday pre-dinner drinks. The Townhouse bar has a fantastic, funky, chic atmosphere! Managers Jen & Dave always recognise and acknowledge regular guests always have time for a quick chat. Bartenders Lachlan & Patrick very friendly & hospitable. Thanks so much for all your hard work, will see yas soon :)

    Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    Thank Champsellysse
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews