We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale
Ranked #56 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Kew
1 review
“Great room, great service!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Clean amenities, welcoming and professional staff, great room. Great plus to be able to open windows. Wi fi coverage was disappointing.highly recommend the cafe next door. Fantastic home cured salmon.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback and the Café has a very tempting menu which was pleasing to read you enjoyed.

With regards to the Wi-Fi, we do have ports throughout the hotel and I would really value your time if you could call me on the number below to offer some more details about the issues you did had so we can fix if necessary.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

With the kindest of regards,

Rebecca Patterson
Relief Hotel Manager
Adina Chippendale
+61 2 9311 8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    220
    68
    30
    11
See reviews for
156
102
31
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here for eight nights and it was very nice. We had studio number one and whilst I would stay at the Adina again I would request a different studio. Studio One is opposite the University Student Halls of a Residence which is serviced by a courtesy minibus that drops students off outside the studio. The bus keeps the engine running and you can hear this frequently during the night. Maybe this room should be sound proofed. Apart from that we had a very pleasant stay here. We were visiting family in Redfern, so it was a good location. Very short walk to the station in one direction and a large shopping mall in the other. The gardens at the Adina were pretty and well kept, an unusual asset for a city hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and it was lovely to read your stay over the 8 nights with us was comfortable.

The information about the bus was helpful and we will contact the company to see if they can assist in turning the bus off when waiting for students and look at the level of noise.

It is only by our guest feedback that we can continue to improve our service so that we can provide a home away from home for our guests.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
With the kindest of regards,

Rebecca Patterson

Relief Hotel Manager
Adina Chippendale
+61 2 9311 8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This little hotel apartment is well situated with helpful staff and very well laid out. Excellent little cafe adjacent. The apartment rooms having multiple opening windows is a plus as well as a reasonable balcony. I would recommend this medium priced apartment hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mikol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us here at Adina Chippendale.
It was great to read how wonderful your stay was and that you found our Apartments suited your every need.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sometime in the near future.

With the kindest of regards,

Rebecca Patterson
Relief Hotel Manager
Adina Chippendale
+61 2 9311 8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. Good size bedroom & lounge. Good space for our two kids (6 & 13) to run around. The hotel is actually in darlington so taxi drivers have difficulty finding the hotel when you say Chippendale. 5 to 10 min walk from redding train station & 15 min walk from central station so pretty convenient location

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasha-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Pasha - Family,

On behalf of the team at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale I thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

I am glad to read that you found our apartment to be spacious and comfortable. Our two bedroom apartments are designed to accommodate families, so it’s nice to know that your kids had enough space to run around. For your next stay I would recommend using our BBQ area in the internal courtyard to enjoy a relaxing dinner or lunch with the family. Otherwise we also have an outdoor pool which I am sure your kids will enjoy.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale soon!

Kind Regards,

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here over Fleet Review and only because there was a stuff up with the hotel we originally booked so had to do a mad scramble for a hotel in a virtually booked out city, this was at 10pm at night o.O

$210 later and we had a 1 bedroom booked for one night.

Room was okay and bed was comfortable at that was all we were after for the night.

It wasn't a great bathroom, shower was pretty bad.

It is located in a mainly residential area so we could hear a lot of what was going on outside with loud yelling and partying.

Stay was acceptable but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesskaTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback for your stay with us last year. I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate you on short notice during such a busy weekend for Sydney.

We are sorry to hear about the noise from the street which is usually not the case for us. As you can read from our previous guest reviews, our location being away from the busy Sydney streets has provided our guests with a quiet and relaxing getaway- yet a short drive into the city.

We appreciate you taking the time out to send us your Feedback.

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Our group of 6 stayed here for a week and found it to be well set up, had everything we needed and given we were primarily using trains to get around the city we loved that it was just 8mins walk to the station that would then get you pretty much anywhere. Also has a couple of great places to eat near by - try the cafe next door for breakfast or lunch and the Rose Hotel for dinner, both are fabulous!

The only caution I'd make is that they'd lost our booking which I only found out when I went to confirm a month out from our stay. All worked out ok in the end but I'd recommend ensuring you confirm a little way out from your stay

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharnep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Sharnep,

On behalf of the team at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale, I would like to thank you for taking the time provide us your valuable feedback.

We apologise we couldn't find your booking in the system in the first instance. Please let me assure you that this usually doesn't happen with our bookings unless they are booked under a different name or spelt incorrectly by travel agents. But we are glad that in the end all worked out well for you.

We are also happy to read how our locations was ideal for you to use the public transport and travel stress free around the city and different tourist attractions. For your next stay I would recommend using our rental bikes to explore the local parks and picnic spots around us and near Sydney CBD.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale.

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Six girls (ranging in age 13 to 80 yrs) holidaying from New Zealand stayed for one week in January 2014. Near the University of Sydney, handy at Redfern, short walk to rail and we got a week pass for Au$63 which allowed us to train, tram and bus, excellent services and we saved heaps. We had two apartments, had everything, great price versus staying right in the city, really quiet, used the pool most days (small well serviced and clean). Great helpful staff. Excellent restaurants and cafe are handy. We dined Thai, Italian, pizza quiz night at the Rose Hotel (best pizzas out) and short train hop to Darling Harbour for more restaurants plus I think the cafe next to the Adina is called 28 Long Acre Cafe, they have awesome food and drinks, you must check this out scrummy as plus wonderful people to look after you. Be sure to check out Darling Harbour waterfront on Saturday night as they have fireworks. The Duck Inn for food was recommended to us but we never made it. We also felt safe in this area. We would definitely stay again. LynN

Room Tip: Overlooking the internal courtyard/pool area recommendable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 317Lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Lynn,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We are glad to read that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our proximity to the city and public transport. I will be sharing your positive feedback with my team in regards to them being helpful and friendly.

For your next visit i would recommend using our hired bicycles to check out different picnic spots around us and maybe even explore the city.

We hope to welcome you back again at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
773 reviews
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale
Address: 74-80 Ivy St | Chippendale, Sydney, New South Wales 2008, Australia (Formerly Medina Classic Chippendale)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Classic Chippendale Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing