We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay in sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale
Ranked #59 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a lovely place not only for business traveler but also family. All comfort is provided. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, extremely clean. The service is second to none. Have enjoyed my stay there

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Claude,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! We are pleased to read that you found our rooms to be clean, spacious and comfortable. It makes us very proud to read such lovely comments about the team & the hotel and I will ensure that I pass on your feedback to all our departments.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale and will endeavour to make your next stay as enjoyable as the one you just had.

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment hotel Chippendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

really thought this was good value for money with little kitchen seperate bedroom, quiet and close to the fab resteraunts in Newtown. We walked to the enmore theatre for a show and the next morning walked into broadway to markets then on to darling harbour. Nice stroll plenty to look at on the way. Service at hotel was great and overnight parking $18 was also good value

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhonda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Rhonda,

On behalf of the team at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale I thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. We are glad that you found our apartments to be spacious and suitable to your needs. For your next visit I would suggest you pack a picnic and hire out bicycles from the Hotel to explore the local area around the bay, I am sure you will enjoy it.

We look forward to seeing you soon again at Adina Chippendale.

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great location - walking distance to train station, friendly staff - smooth check in and out procedure, great cafe next door with a cheap menu but excellent food and service. Rooms with all the comforts of home at an excellent price

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Joanne,

On behalf of the team at Adina Chippendale I would like to thank you for providing us such a positive feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our proximity to the city and public transport. It is always a great sense of accomplishment for the team and I when we hear such positive comments from our guests.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale soon!

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Well kept apartments, in a compact complex with all the comforts of home.
Very very busy pedestrian traffic in the surrounding streets in the morning and evening due to university close by. Forget about trying to get a coffee early in the morning unless you want to queue with millions of uni students.
Close to airport but far enough away so as not disturbed with plane noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Doug,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased to read that you found our apartments to be comfortable and quiet.

For your next stay I would suggest trying our café next door, they offer great food and excellent service. Except for Tuesdays they are open on all other days for breakfast & lunch and you won't have to wait too long like the other cafes in the area.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great location close to Sydney Uni; situated in quiet back street and within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. A stone's throw from Seymour Centre so perfect if you are going to a show there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Gary,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We hope to see you soon again at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale!

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I really like the 2-room unit I stayed for 8 days as the ambience is pleasant and serene. Thanks to the person who had chosen the unit for me. The living room is spacios and the property location is great! This apartment would be excellent if the manager could improve on the linen freshness and the maintenance of all the fittings and appliances. In addition, it would be great if the room temperature could be individually controlled as I like it warm but my children like it cold and I had to cover myself double layer to accommodate!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seok H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale.

I am pleased to read that you found our rooms to be spacious and our location ideal to your needs. In regards to the appliance maintenance, we do carry out regular preventative maintenance in our apartments to ensure all appliances are up to standards. I will be sharing you comments with all relevant departments to ensure appropriate steps are taken.

We value all comments from guests as it help us provide a better standard of service for all our guests. We hope that on your next stay with us is even more relaxing and enjoyable.

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is very good to stay at. There was no traffic noise at night. Redfern railway station is within walking distance and made travelling to the central Sydney area easy. Broadway shopping centre is approximately 1 km away. Free Wifi is only available for 30 minutes per day, which is too short. It should be at least an hour per day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Deborah,

On behalf of the team & myself, I would like to thank you for providing your valuable feedback. It is always encouraging for us to receive such a positive feedback from our guests.

We have taken your comments on-board in regards to extending the free Wi-Fi to an hour and we will communicate those comments to the relevant department. I thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale.

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner West
Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#55 of 179 in Sydney
692 reviews
Vulcan Hotel
#82 of 179 in Sydney
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner West
28 Hotel
28 Hotel
#20 of 179 in Sydney
150 reviews
Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
#38 of 179 in Sydney
788 reviews
Newtown
The Urban Newtown
The Urban Newtown
#1 of 1 in Newtown
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale

Address: 74-80 Ivy St | Chippendale, Sydney, New South Wales 2008, Australia (Formerly Medina Classic Chippendale)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £92 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Classic Chippendale Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing