We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale
Ranked #51 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Hervey Bay
1 review
“Nice Spot”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I had a very pleasant stay a the Adina. The staff were friendly, the rooms were very quiet and clean. Its tucked away near plenty of shops etc but is secluded. I have stayed there a few times on business and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We are delighted to read that you found our team to be professional and friendly during your stay. Our team works very hard to ensure all our guest needs and requirements are well looked after and it is always nice to be recognised by our guests.

We are also happy to read that you have found our rooms to be quiet and clean. The team and I hope to provide you with the same level of service that you experienced in the past. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale.

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    211
    65
    28
    10
See reviews for
152
95
28
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blaxland, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed for a night while seeing VIVID and booked a studio. Was surprised the studio was almost the size of an apartment booked previously. The studio had 2 TVs was quiet, clean and comfortable. Very affordable for a one night stopover with on-site parking comparatively cheap and secure. A pity the corner cafe (not run by the hotel by the way) was closed on Tuesday but plenty of other options a short walk away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Thomas,

On behalf of the team at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale I would like to thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be comfortable and suitable to your needs.

It is a pity you were not able to enjoy the food at the café next door, as they do serve some great meals. However we are lucky to have some good cafes a short walk away from us and we are happy to see you tried one of them. We certainly hope on your next stay with us, you will be able to enjoy our café next door or even use the BBQ facilities in our internal courtyard for one of your lunch/dinner with the family.

Kind Regards,

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion Park Rail
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Will always stay here when going to shows at Carriageworks. Only a short walk with plenty of eating options nearby.
Underground parking was reasonably priced but proximity to Redfern station allows you to leave the car at home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bushman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our proximity to Carriageworks and Sydney City. Redfern station being the first stop out of the city makes it easier for our guests to get in and out of the city without the hassle of having to fight the CBD traffic or find parking.

We hope to see you soon again at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale and the team and I will make your next stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

Kind Regards,

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arana Hills
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Thank you for making our stay in sydney exceptional. It was lovely to come home everyday to such a perfect hotel. The staff were friendly and exactly the kinds of people you want to deal with. The rooms were clean, large and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Natasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Natasha,

Thank you for providing us with such a positive feedback. It makes us very proud to read your lovely comments about the hotel and the team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our apartments to be clean and spacious during your stay.

For your next visit I would recommend you to make use of the BBQ facilities in the internal courtyard or maybe even hire a bicycle from front desk and explore the parks around us. We hope that you will come and stay with us again at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale soon !!

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Nice and clean but woken up at 4am by loud constant talking from guests from adjacent unit. Talking went on for 1hr until I rang reception to fix ^&*(*)(*&^ problem. Better room sound proofing needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mariana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Marianna,

We do appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are happy to read that you found our rooms to be spacious and clean during your stay.
I am sorry to hear that you were not able to get a good nights sleep due to noisy guests next door. We generally do not receive any noise complaints from our guests in regards to sound proofing, as all the walls in the hotel are brick walls which can stop sound travelling between apartments. We will still get our maintenance team to check you apartment to ensure this doesn't happen again in the future.

I am glad to read that once the team was informed about the situation, they were able to resolve the issue for you immediately. Sometimes we do get guests who can be a little bit less considerate about other guests in the hotel.

We can assure you that your next stay with us will be more comfortable and relaxing. I certainly hope to see you soon again at Adina Chippendale.

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Ticked all the boxes for convenient location (to the Seymour Centre, Sydney Uni & Redfern station), clean and well appointed apartment, everything worked, pleasant staff and satisfactory bed except duvet without separate sheet was only cover.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank carmelri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. The team and I are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything in the apartment was according to your needs. I will be sharing your comments with my front desk team in regards to them being helpful and friendly, it always gives the team a good sense of appreciation when it gets recognised. I have also made a note of your comments in regards to the single sheets on the bed and will be communicating that with the relevant departments.

The team and I hope that you will return soon again to Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale.

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The accommodation was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we were on the ground floor right near the outdoor seating for the cafe and were woken up early by people literally sitting outside our window talking loudly. We were also positioned near the carpark access and could hear the gate go up and down in our room. I'm sure a room overlooking the courtyard would have been more peaceful. We were tired from being kept up by guests who were staying upstairs and obviously having some sort of party out on their balcony until about 1am and then woken by the people at the cafe.This was a little disappointing but in saying that, I am sure if you weren't unlucky enough to get the room we were in, then a stay here would be lovely. I'd say we will give it another go at some point but will be asking not to be put back in the same room:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Kristy,

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to see that you have found our apartments to be clean and our team friendly and helpful.

However we can see that we were not able to meet your expectations at all times. I can assure you that this is not the standard myself and the team aim for. As you can see from our other reviews our guests usually have a peaceful and comfortable stay with us. On behalf of the team and myself please accept our sincere apologies and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. As we haven't received any complaints from our guests in the past in regards to the noise from the café or car park door I will communicate this to the relevant departments. In regards to the noise from another balcony, we have always advised our guest to be considerate of other guests in the hotel but sometimes it gets ignored. I am not sure if you informed our team at front desk as they are good at ensuring these sorts of issues get dealt with immediately.

If you would like to discuss anything in more detail please do contact me directly at the hotel. We certainly hope that you will stay with us again and the team and I will endeavour to make your next stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible.

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
748 reviews
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale
Address: 74-80 Ivy St | Chippendale, Sydney, New South Wales 2008, Australia (Formerly Medina Classic Chippendale)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Toga Hotels, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Classic Chippendale Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing