We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale
Nearby Hotels
US$215
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$276
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$323
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
233
255
92
35
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
255
92
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsredfern stationcafe next doorquiet locationinner cityminute walkwould stay againgood sizewashing machinea great place to stayeasy walkpublic transportdarling harbourseymouruniglebetraincafes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I had a very pleasant stay a the Adina. The staff were friendly, the rooms were very quiet and clean. Its tucked away near plenty of shops etc but is secluded. I have stayed there a few times on business and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We are delighted to read that you found our team to be professional and friendly during your stay. Our team works very hard to ensure all our guest needs and requirements are well looked after and it is always nice to be recognised by our guests.

We are also happy to read that you have found our rooms to be quiet and clean. The team and I hope to provide you with the same level of service that you experienced in the past. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale.

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed for a night while seeing VIVID and booked a studio. Was surprised the studio was almost the size of an apartment booked previously. The studio had 2 TVs was quiet, clean and comfortable. Very affordable for a one night stopover with on-site parking comparatively cheap and secure. A pity the corner cafe (not run by the hotel by the way) was closed on Tuesday but plenty of other options a short walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Thomas,

On behalf of the team at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale I would like to thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be comfortable and suitable to your needs.

It is a pity you were not able to enjoy the food at the café next door, as they do serve some great meals. However we are lucky to have some good cafes a short walk away from us and we are happy to see you tried one of them. We certainly hope on your next stay with us, you will be able to enjoy our café next door or even use the BBQ facilities in our internal courtyard for one of your lunch/dinner with the family.

Kind Regards,

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Will always stay here when going to shows at Carriageworks. Only a short walk with plenty of eating options nearby.
Underground parking was reasonably priced but proximity to Redfern station allows you to leave the car at home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bushman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our proximity to Carriageworks and Sydney City. Redfern station being the first stop out of the city makes it easier for our guests to get in and out of the city without the hassle of having to fight the CBD traffic or find parking.

We hope to see you soon again at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale and the team and I will make your next stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

Kind Regards,

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Thank you for making our stay in sydney exceptional. It was lovely to come home everyday to such a perfect hotel. The staff were friendly and exactly the kinds of people you want to deal with. The rooms were clean, large and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Natasha,

Thank you for providing us with such a positive feedback. It makes us very proud to read your lovely comments about the hotel and the team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our apartments to be clean and spacious during your stay.

For your next visit I would recommend you to make use of the BBQ facilities in the internal courtyard or maybe even hire a bicycle from front desk and explore the parks around us. We hope that you will come and stay with us again at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale soon !!

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Nice and clean but woken up at 4am by loud constant talking from guests from adjacent unit. Talking went on for 1hr until I rang reception to fix ^&*(*)(*&^ problem. Better room sound proofing needed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mariana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Marianna,

We do appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are happy to read that you found our rooms to be spacious and clean during your stay.
I am sorry to hear that you were not able to get a good nights sleep due to noisy guests next door. We generally do not receive any noise complaints from our guests in regards to sound proofing, as all the walls in the hotel are brick walls which can stop sound travelling between apartments. We will still get our maintenance team to check you apartment to ensure this doesn't happen again in the future.

I am glad to read that once the team was informed about the situation, they were able to resolve the issue for you immediately. Sometimes we do get guests who can be a little bit less considerate about other guests in the hotel.

We can assure you that your next stay with us will be more comfortable and relaxing. I certainly hope to see you soon again at Adina Chippendale.

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews