We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
236
261
92
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
261
92
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsredfern stationcafe next doorquiet locationinner cityminute walkwould stay againgood sizewashing machinea great place to stayeasy walkpublic transportdarling harbourseymouruniglebetraincafes
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Good location Good staff
Would prefer free parking for residents Rooms were a bit cold but quite spacious Had all amenities Would do prefer a small convenience store at site for groceries Would really add value for money

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AshishMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Ashish,

Thank you for your providing us with your valuable feedback. It is always a pleasure to read positive feedback from our guests. As it motivates the team to provide our guests with the same high standards of service that they have become accustomed to at Adina Chippendale.

In regards to your comments about the room temperature, unlike other hotels we have individual climate control units for each apartment which gives our guests the flexibility to decide if they require heating or cooling in the apartment. We don't have the units running when you first check-in to help our environment so I am not sure if you did use the heating in the apartment. Also for your next stay I would recommend using the convenience store down the road which is a short walk away from the hotel or if you are looking for a supermarket it is a 10-15min walk from the hotel.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Daughter attended courses @ uni. Room was very comfortable, staff extremely helpful & friendly. Would definitely stay here again & have done many times already. Close to shops & city. Rooms are spacious

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Suzanne,

On behalf of the team at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be comfortable and spacious during your stay. I am also glad to hear that our team was friendly and helpful at all times. It is good to know that you have stayed with us a few time already and we look forward to welcoming you again at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale soon !!

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed her in 2011 for Sydney Test and twice in 2014 for Sydney Test and One Day match. Property had since changed its name albeit nothing else.

Its a 30 minute walk to the SCG and 10 minutes to local shopping centre and to local free bus service operating to the shopping, financial and harbour areas.

Apartments are clean and have all the facilities needed, especially the washer dryer.

A small exercise room and a very small outside pool which is ideal for cooling down whilst sunbathing.

Five minutes walk to the Rose Hotel where we had dinner and drinks.
There is a small café (not sure if it is owned by the property) attached to the side of the complex that serves wonderful breakfasts.

Free daily 30 minute wifi in the lobby although we just bought a Vodafone dongle.

Some of our luggage was stored during a side trip to Brisbane.

Room Tip: We prefer to stay in apartments and will stay in this property again if need be.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Natkirlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Natkirlin

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to your two stays with us in 2011 and 2014. We are delighted to read that we were able to offer you our the same high standards of service on both occasions.

Its also interesting to read that during your stay you have explored the area around the hotel and found your local pub and restaurants in the area.Our proximity to public transport does make it easy for our guest to get to places like SCG, Olympic park and Sydney Football Stadium for major sporting events. Its also good to know that you enjoyed the facilities at the hotel when you were relaxing.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale for the next ashes series. Go Aussies!! lets hold onto the urn :)

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed for several nights on business in a studio. Quite spacious for a studio, with a comfortable lounge and great bed. Bathroom was small, but with great water pressure. Studio was tastefully furnished in neutral browns, and there wasn't too much wear and tear. Clean and relaxing space.

Veranda with a view of the inner-city terraces and big paperbark trees on one side, and a well equipped (and plant filled) courtyard, complete with BBQ, filled the apartment with natural light, and made it feel much larger. If I was visiting Sydney and staying for a few weeks I'd definitely consider staying here rather than a hotel.

Basic kitchen in the studio, but there's so many great restaurants in nearby Newtown and Glebe I didn't have any problems.

Reception were friendly, efficient, and helpful. Location is great - close enough to main roads to catch taxis and buses, but far enough back from them to be very quiet. Very near RPA hospital, Sydney Uni and Broadway shopping centre.

I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangible_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the team at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your detailed feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be well appointed and equipped according to your needs.

It is always nice to hear such positive comments from our guests in regards to their stay with us. Please be assured I will be sharing your comments with the rest of our team as well. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale and we will ensure your next stay is as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel tucked away in quiet backstreet & central to our destination in Newtown. Very well maintained, self catering apartment with separate king size bedroom. Staff very helpful & friendly. Sunny courtyard, pool & gym areas a bonus. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Jo

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale.

We are very pleased to read that you found our hotel to be well maintained, spacious and suitable to all your needs during your stay. We do consider ourselves to be a Boutique hotel as we are nestled in the quiet suburban streets of Sydney away from all the city noise. I am glad you enjoyed our proximity to Newtown and for your next stay I would also recommend you to explore Glebe which is the same walk as Newtown from the Hotel.

Also I would like to thank you for your positive feedback about the team and we look forward to seeing you soon again at Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale.

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews