We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments
Ranked #104 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great facilities”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Very simple out of hours check in and parking. Pool on the roof and jacuzzi. The room had everything we needed. Got the washing done as the bathroom has a washer, dryer, ironing board and iron. Really comfortable bed, so had a good sleep. Kitchen with everything you could possibly need. They even leave you a little carton of milk for your tea and coffee. Got in to Circular Quay fron Redfern station that is just around the corner from the apartment in no time at all. Great! Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    138
    43
    16
    13
See reviews for
88
119
21
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Early Nov 2011 we enjoyed a weeks stay at South Sydney Waldorf Apartments travelling from Brisbane, we found the hotel clean and the staff very friendly. The apartment we had was very quite and the beds comfortable, good kitchen & internal laundry facilities.It is an ideal location as it's close to the city, Broadway area and markets also transport, we would be more than happy to recommend it to family and friends and will stay there again when next visiting Sydney. It was good value as the rate include free breakfast & security car parking.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stevencorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This is a great space for the price we paid. Only five minutes walk to Central Station and conveniency store two minutes away. Balcony with table and chairs [view is non-existant] but nice to have that extra space and fresh air if wanted. Good sized kitchen with w/machine, fridge, kettle, toaster and usual accessories for a kitchen. Good sized tv with extra fold out lounge and very comfortable queen bed. Air conditioning worked well. Carpets and walls were clean and unmarked. No problems with the elevator and hallways were tastefully decorated. Parking is also included in the price [which sometimes doesn't happen in inner city accommodation]. Continental breakfast is also included and more than adequate. Staff were very helpful at reception when checking in and checked that everything was fine when we left. There is also a rooftop pool, spa, gym and BBQ which was great. Plenty of space up there to relax and get some sun if you want. All in all a very and comfortable stay. As we were on the first floor the only slight draw back was some traffic noise from street below but it wasn't continuos - had a lot worse in other places and paid a lot more for it!!

Room Tip: Suggest asking for the second or third floor if traffic noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I was there for one night only just after I had arrived from my 14 hour flight. So all I needed was a place to lay my head and pass out from jet lag.

My original room was rented out so I got upgraded at no charge. The room was surprisingly big and included a kitchen for use. Shower was enjoyable since the shower head was higher pressure than I expected. Everything was clean, and the location was very convenient for access to a number of things (the Central Train station is a 10 minute walk away).

A few things that threw me off:
- the gym was under renovation and wasn't available for use.
- reception closed at 5 PM which seemed really early to me. And when I left the next morning, no one was there either.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Devin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

My two young daughters and I stayed at the South Sydney Waldorf Apartments during a whirlwind visit in November 2011. I booked online and rang to confirm two days prior. Staff were really courteous and helpful - Pam and John always provided service with a smile. We arrived at about 10am from an early flight and were able to check in straight away. Brilliant! The room was spotless and smelled fresh and clean. The furniture was modern and looked brand new. The room was not large but perfect to our needs. My girls adored the rooftop entertaining area with spa and pool and we used it every day. Perfect to unwind in after a long day traipsing the streets of Sydney. The rate included parking and breakfast for all of us which was excellent. The location was great - only a short walk with little legs to Central Station. I recommend the free city shuttle, excellent to see the city sights by. There were plenty of cafes and convenience stores close by to the hotel. We had a wonderful experience in Sydney and thought the Apartments provided us with a great base.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This accommodation is excellently located and incredibly handy to the University & Centralsation and include what this part of the city has to offer, which is an enormous amount of wonderful food and entertainment venues.There is no faulting the location, period.
The studioapartment was nicely decorated , the bed is ok, the linen is clean, a good sized flat screen, small bathroom with laundry , but there is an overall sense that the room is spacious..The apartment had no noise . ....The restaurant downstairs provide free light breakfast which is great and is a pretty comfy place to laze around before venturing out.Free parking-in allgreat value for Sydney accommodation

*

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank balog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I have stayed a 3 times and have been happy every time. I stayed in a studio service apartment plus balcony room for the 1st time and was very pleased. Excellent friendly ,staff on the desk .Great value which include free car parking ,breakfast & internet Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank saritgggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#47 of 179 in Sydney
1,013 reviews
Central Business District
Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#46 of 179 in Sydney
658 reviews
Kings Cross
Annam Apartments
Annam Apartments
#106 of 179 in Sydney
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments

Property: Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments
Address: 47 Chippen St, Sydney, New South Wales 2008, Australia (Formerly Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and spacious serviced apartments is suitable for both daily and extended stay accommodation. Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments provide comfortable accommodation for business travel, holiday rental, corporate travellers or extended stay residential accommodation. Visitors to Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments have easy access to restaurants, Sydney sport facilities,coffee shops and entertainment facilities within 10 minutes walking distance. We are within 2 kms from Sydney's Central Business District and within walking distance from the University of Technology (UTS) and Sydney University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing