We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent well run place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments
Ranked #102 of 177 Hotels in Sydney
rockhampton
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“excellent well run place”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

first up this place is great! It is not 5 star so if that is what you want best to keep looking, what this place is outstanding value for money. It is the classic clean well run place with friendly staff, also breakfast is included, its only a ceral (but there is a good range) bread and juice, but is well done.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank petermoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    137
    43
    16
    13
See reviews for
87
119
21
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bamako, Mali
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We have stayed at a few places close by over the years and this is the best value we have found. Being a former light industrial area, this is not the most attractive area of inner Sydney but unless you want to pay a fair bit more, the location can't be beaten. Being an apartment hotel, don't expect clean sheets every day but I think this is usually a good thing. There are plenty of little coffee shops around and other amenities are walking distance. It is especially good for families staying a few days if you want a small kitchen and a separate bedroom. One thing that did irritate me was that housekeeping knocked on the door almost on the second of check-out time. We actually had our belongings in hand and were headed for the door but I don't think they needed to go this overboard to hurry us out of our room after a five night stay. This is probably partly cultural because I have noticed that many Australian hotels can be less accommodating about check in/check out times than other countries.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 619mlg619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Nice pleasant all suite accommodation in a good Sydney location- especially if you have to be near the University .We shared a nice studio hotel apartment with good balcony_smoker!!!.The apartment was very clean,nicely decorated and we got both free breakfast & parking- great value-friendly reception

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank gondir99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This place is a roomy friendly stay in Sydney.. I had a whole week with the 2 kids and loved the hosts, breakfasts, pool, and BBQ. I had to stay elsewhere 1 night which felt like jail but the owners of this place jumped through hoops to help me with my accomodation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hereagainagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My hy=usband and me stayed twice this year in Waldof South Sydney in Sydney south and enjoyed this apartment hotel very much.We liked the friendly welcoming service and the clean condition of our apartmen in both stays.There is free and secured car parking under the complex and the location is quite near UTS where we attended few courses.It was very good value as it also include the breakfast and free internet service in our room.Thwe location is becoming much better location than we can remem,ber few years ago.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bardouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerusalem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We have I good stay in South Sydney Waldorf last month and we were quite pleased with the quality of the accommodation and the hospitality we got from the management of the hotel.We stayed in a nice,very clean 1 bedroom hotel apartment on the 4th floor with a nice kitchen, and good size balcony. there is a free on site security car parking as well as free kight breakfast. We think that this hotel provide a very good value for its vistor.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank russel90617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed here for 4 days in June. The immediately noticeable feature about this hotel are the staff, especially the counter staff. They are very helpful, offer good (and opinionated ;-) advice, and make the necessary bookings as required. One good example was the deciding on the Blue Mountain Day Tour. If not for their advice, we would have chosen a more packed and tiring option. With their advice, we had an excellent day out!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thanneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#48 of 177 in Sydney
1,009 reviews
Central Business District
Waldorf Apartment Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vulcan Hotel
#74 of 177 in Sydney
395 reviews
Darlinghurst
Sydney Boutique Hotel
Sydney Boutique Hotel
#104 of 177 in Sydney
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments

Property: Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments
Address: 47 Chippen St, Sydney, New South Wales 2008, Australia (Formerly Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 177 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and spacious serviced apartments is suitable for both daily and extended stay accommodation. Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments provide comfortable accommodation for business travel, holiday rental, corporate travellers or extended stay residential accommodation. Visitors to Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments have easy access to restaurants, Sydney sport facilities,coffee shops and entertainment facilities within 10 minutes walking distance. We are within 2 kms from Sydney's Central Business District and within walking distance from the University of Technology (UTS) and Sydney University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing