We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good New Year's Eve Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments
Ranked #106 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good New Year's Eve Location”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We are a family of 3 adults & 1 child and stayed New Year's Eve of 2012 for 4 days, as other hotels are requiring 1 week minimum stay. We booked a 1-Bedroom Apartment and rate was breakfast inclusive, enough to keep you with energy til late lunch. It was refreshing after a whole day of sightseeing and walking to relax and take a bath in the spa tub. Kitchen was well appointed though we didn't use it as we were always out the whole day. The staff make you feel at home and are friendly. Near Central Station & Darling Harbour, & Paddy's. After the New Year's Celebration, we didn't have a hard time coming back to the hotel even though we walked all the way from Circular Quay. Sydney is worth visiting again and we will return to Waldorf.

Room Tip: Ask for a spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jhonnsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    138
    44
    16
    13
See reviews for
89
119
21
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

When searching for Apartment hotels in Sydney, I didn't see this hotel on my early searches. We enjoyed our stay there and the location. The price was reasonable. We had a good-sized and clean apartment, with a large bathroom, including washer and dryer. They provide a shampoo-soap combination. The staff were friendly. There was a safe in the room. The kitchen was well equipped. There was a small balcony overlooking the lane - sadly there were no chairs or table to use outside. I did notice slightly the springs in the mattress - it didn't affect our comfort or sleeping. On the large and attractive roof area, there is a large pool and a hot spa, plus a BBQ and tables. There is a gym but it was closed for renovations. We arrived late in the evening but the keys were exactly where they were supposed to be. It was a little unnerving walking from Central Station along some dark and narrow streets, such as Chippen, but it was safe. If we had known, we would have continued up Regent to Cleveland and then to Chippen. (At Central Station, exit by the Taxi Stand and go left. It's a 15 minute walk.) We enjoyed the light breakfast buffet included - cereal, toast, juice, tea, coffee, yogurt, fruit preserves. Chippendale is underdeveloped so there are not many restaurants nearby and it is at least a 15 minute walk to a store.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ruckenbackdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

we loved our stay in South Sydney apartments in the city.great value-including free breakfast and parking.modern well maintain 1 bedroom suite with nice veranda.good hospitality- recomended by as as a city break accommodation in Sydney

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barry8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We chose this hotel because of this site.

Staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are decent sizes, and very clean. Shower pressure was awesome.

It is very conveniently located too - short walk to Central railway and Paddys etc, and a short walk/cab ride to the Woman's hospital.

We had the pleasure of extending our stay, and so had 2 different rooms - the spa 1 bedroom apartment room is very impressive - it was right near the road, but with the windows closed we could not hear the traffic.

Breakfast was pleasant, with a great range of foods to pick from.

Very impressed with the service, and rooms - we will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I travel to Sydney a lot for work, and have stayed in a lot of places. All I want is somewhere quiet, clean, with air conditioning that works and close to transport. This place has all that, for a very reasonable price. What's more, the parking is secure and free, and a light breakfast is included. The few times I've stayed there have been in a basic room, but even this has a washing machine, a full kitchen, a balcony and satellite tv. So - excellent for travellers who need to cook and do their washing.

It's not in the middle of the city, but the city is walking distance or a short bus ride away. If you're thinking of staying in this area, stay here - the Hotel Y is across the road, and while the Y is cheap, it's a real hole - pay a bit more and stay at the Waldorf instead.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swil9826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

These apartments are accessible to public transport and only a few stops to CBD, or you can even walk. Great value compared to city tariffs. Highly recommend staying here. Staff are very friendly and very willing to assist. Good value restaurants and supermarket just a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clinton849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I usually try to stay in apart hotels as I travel for work. I have tried a few in Sydney and ended up here due to last minute trip and everything else been booked out. It is ok. Price is lower than most other Sydney apart hotels but that is because it is not in 'Sydney cbd' location is not ideal. The hotel is what it's says it is. 3.5 star- just average.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LachTye83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#48 of 178 in Sydney
1,026 reviews
Central Business District
Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#50 of 178 in Sydney
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kings Cross
Annam Apartments
Annam Apartments
#107 of 178 in Sydney
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments

Property: Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments
Address: 47 Chippen St, Sydney, New South Wales 2008, Australia (Formerly Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and spacious serviced apartments is suitable for both daily and extended stay accommodation. Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments provide comfortable accommodation for business travel, holiday rental, corporate travellers or extended stay residential accommodation. Visitors to Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments have easy access to restaurants, Sydney sport facilities,coffee shops and entertainment facilities within 10 minutes walking distance. We are within 2 kms from Sydney's Central Business District and within walking distance from the University of Technology (UTS) and Sydney University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing