We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base to see Sydney from”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments
Ranked #99 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great base to see Sydney from”
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We stayed in Sydney South waldorf for 14 nights. The location was great for us as a base to visit Sydney as non locals. Very nice, fully furnished spacious apartments accommodation with free car parking & light breakfast. Basic but secured apartment accommodation especially if you want to have more space than just a hotel room!

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
25 Thank rogers9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    137
    43
    16
    13
See reviews for
86
119
21
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast QLD
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Very close to transport, easy walk to the city. 2 and half stars max. Dirty walls, chipped paint, bin wasn't emptied from previous guests. pool has stains and grime surrounding it, cheap and nasty all round.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank averagejoe0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Very spacious and fully equipped hotel apartment with full kitchen, laundry, free car parking , veranda, telephone & internet, The apartment is very suitable for buisness travel as it is spacious enough to work in the apartment. The apartment was serviced once a week which was fine with me . good value- stayed in the apartment for 13 nights

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
27 Thank baron8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Stayed at Waldorf South Sydney for 5 weeks for buisness- the location was great walking to work. Very spacious hotel apartment, clean and secured with on site security car parking. good internet service and polite front desk- recomended

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank barlev_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

We stay for a weeek in South Sydney Waldorf apartments. The three of us have a 1 bedroom apartment which was spacious, had kitchen,internal laundry, veranda and was fully furnished & equipped inclusive of internet. The apartment was clean and was serviced every few dyas by the staff. We had free car parking & free light breakfast. Central location ,walking distance to main railway station- Sydney Central - very reasonable rate!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
27 Thank bannygadoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leichhardt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Stayed here for business reasons and was pleasantly surprised. As I frequently stay in hotels it was nice to have an apartment with all amenities included - even parking which was a bonus and was not charged extra for it.

Convenient location.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank Charlie057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marybaron
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2009

I usually come to Sydney from NZ for 1-2 night and stay in standard hotel. This time I had to spend 3 weeks and rented a car so I have tried South Sydney Apartment Hotel. I got a spacious 1 bedroom apartment with a balcony & free security car parking. The complex is in a great location -near the area in Broadway that I worked for this period and I actually walked to work each day. The apartment was fully fitted & equipped with full kitchen & laudry and with high speed internet service at nominal weekly charge. The apartment was cleaned weekly which include linen change and the cleaning standard was good ( I am quite insisting in this area). The gym was closed- which was a pity but the pool on the roof was quite nice ( not Olympic size pool but ok).
The complex is security complex and the reception staff ( which closed after 2200) was helpfull and polite. There was free light breakfast which taking into consideration that we are not in the Waldorf Astoria was good. Over all it is a place great for extended stay and travellers who seek good value ,clean and fully equipped accommodation of reasonable size rather than hotel room!!!. I did not like the decor in the room but I guess it is a matter of test.
Will come back

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
30 Thank marybaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Waldorf Apartment Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Redfern
#117 of 174 in Sydney
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#47 of 174 in Sydney
616 reviews
Vulcan Hotel
#78 of 174 in Sydney
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments

Property: Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments
Address: 47 Chippen St, Sydney, New South Wales 2008, Australia (Formerly Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and spacious serviced apartments is suitable for both daily and extended stay accommodation. Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments provide comfortable accommodation for business travel, holiday rental, corporate travellers or extended stay residential accommodation. Visitors to Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments have easy access to restaurants, Sydney sport facilities,coffee shops and entertainment facilities within 10 minutes walking distance. We are within 2 kms from Sydney's Central Business District and within walking distance from the University of Technology (UTS) and Sydney University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing