We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
Ranked #61 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

5,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,336
    1,752
    912
    371
    177
See reviews for
709
2,658
398
1,212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Stayed here with my husband for his birthdayand Booked through Advantage plus program. Everything abut the Sofitel was amazing. Got a voucher for a complimentary drink at the bar and also had an amazing dinner in the restaurant. The room was quite small but was of good quality. The bed was quite comfortable however should have made use of the pillow menu. I would recommend the Sofitel to anyone who wanted to stay in Sydney and did not mind being right in the areas of Darling Harbour or Circular Quay. Quality throughout.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladychippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_Panetta, Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth for your husband’s birthday celebration. Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback and I am delighted that you are utilizing our Advantage Plus programme. It is also pleasing to read that you enjoyed your dinner at the hotel’s Garden Court Restaurant.

I hope to welcome you back to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sam Panetta
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Had a great stay. From reception to restaurant staff were exceptionally friendly. We were a little surprised. We upgraded to Sofitel club as it was special occassion. That was great, included afternoon tea, free drink canapes. Also buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_Panetta, Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
Thank you kindly for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive such lovely feedback about the high level of service you received during your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Club Sofitel facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sam Panetta
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2011

As can be seen from the above, our stay was excellent. the only issue was the parking cost - $45.00 for overnight. seems a lot and it wasn't valet parking. other than that, the staff were extremely friendly and the service excellent

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_Panetta, Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
I am delighted to you enjoyed your Sofitel experience and thank you for taking the time to write regarding your stay. Unfortunately we are not owners of the car parking facility and subsequently are not able to change the costs associated with city parking. However I will be sure to bring your feedback to the attention of the car parking facilities owners for future consideration.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sam Panetta
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,362 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#34 of 178 in Sydney
3,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Sydney Wentworth

Property: Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
Address: 61-101 Phillip St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Sydney
#28 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#32 Business Hotel in Sydney
#56 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Sydney Wentworth 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sydney's time-honoured five-star hotel in the heart of the shopping and business district has a solid reputation for impeccable service and incomparable elegance. The recent renovations artfully combine the latest in modern convenience with the old-worldcharm that has made it an architectural icon. The hotel boasts premier conference facilities,a fabulous health club. Experience haute cuisine at the restaurant or slip into the lounge for an afternoon tea or an intimate night cap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Sydney Wentworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney
Accor Sydney Wentworth
Sydney Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing