We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Roslyn Gardens Service Apartments/Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roslyn Gardens Service Apartments/Motor Inn
Ranked #136 of 176 Hotels in Sydney
Wellington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bugs!”
Reviewed 11 April 2008

We stayed here for three nights while in Sydney, it seemed like a reasonably priced hotel with a great location. When we arrived there was flyspray in the room which we thought was a bit odd but soon realised why after our first night when we found three different types of bugs and fleas in our bed. We complained and they moved us to another room, insisting that this had never happened before. I opened a cupboard in the new room and there was a flea bomb inside. We were bitten the following two nights allthough not as badly as the first night there. The bites didn't bother us too much at the time but a week later they are extremely itchy, swollen and infected. We have over a hundred bites each on our faces, arms, legs and well, pretty much everywhere. Stay here at your own risk.

  • Disliked — Fleas and bugs.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank moose08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2008

I was slightly disappointed with these serviced apartments. The apartments are approximately a 10 minutes walk from Kings Cross Station. The walk is ok in day time. If you are a single traveller I do not recommend this walk by yourself especially at night. The rooms were small and the bathrooms needed extreme renovation. However the kitchen was well appointed and was well set out. Ideal apartments for young travellers who will visit Sydney during the day and maybe have a few drinks in Kings Cross on a night. But would not recommend for families!! Good for the money I paid, but I would feel robbed If I had paid anymore than I did. So my word of advice is shop around for the best rate.

  • Liked — Cost - Distance to Kings Cross Entertainment Area
  • Disliked — Layout of rooms, The walk from Kings Cross to the apartments
  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank limerickonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2008

Stayed at Roslyn Gardens Motor Inn with my partner and child in a family studio. The apartment had a Queen bed plus a single for our 4 year old. The bathrooms were basic but clean, good water pressure. The kitchens were compact but self contained, we ate most nights at home and enjoyed the garden views from our balcony.

Staff courteous and helpful with directions/tours/maps. The best part though was the location. We had stayed in the CBD in the past but loved Elizabeth Bay. Easy walk to city even for our little one. Beautiful big harbour park (can't remember the name) near to the hotel which we lazed around in after our big days touring. Great little hotel.

  • Liked — The location and value for money
  • Disliked — no lift
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MinandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2008

hey
i booked this place for my parents they came to see me. great place free parking amazing location and top it off it was only $130 a night. the rooms have a kitchen too so it really was great to have my mum's baked meals again... really loved it..

  • Liked — location and cost
  • Disliked — no lifts
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank maraptco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2008

A budget standard hotel asking three star prices. If you have no option, and very little money its just passable for a night.

If you're staying longer go elsewhere.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Up-from-down-under
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sydney hotels

uae
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2007

The family room and standard room is way overpriced. it is old, ugly, and definitely for backpackers. watch out you have to pay 2 days penalty is you decide to move out early.

  • Liked — none at all
  • Disliked — over price, rude service -
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank slee10200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2007

free internet, free parking, free advice, we are three friends travelling and found this place to be most suitable, and really great location. we stayed for three weeks and it cost us about 25 euros per person each night and we saved even more by cooking in the studio and walking everywhere.

not noisy at all nor as small as we thought when we read the reviews.

the place is clean , but a little old. the staff are very pleasent and helpfull, which gets my vote.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank mazaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
Kings Cross
Larmont Sydney by Lancemore
Macleay Hotel
#44 of 176 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Double Bay
The Savoy Double Bay Hotel
The Savoy Double Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Double Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 176 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Darlinghurst
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roslyn Gardens Service Apartments/Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roslyn Gardens Service Apartments/Motor Inn

Property: Roslyn Gardens Service Apartments/Motor Inn
Address: 4 Roslyn Gardens | Elizabeth Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 176 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Roslyn Gardens Service Apartments/Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roslyn Gardens Service Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing