We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice compliment to the bridge climb”

Pylon Lookout at Sydney Harbour Bridge
Book In Advance
More Info
US$127.24*
and up
Sydney BridgeClimb
Ranked #17 of 478 things to do in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice compliment to the bridge climb”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We got the free passes as part of the climb and decided to check it out after we returned to Sydney from Cairns. The views are pretty good and you can linger as long as you want on the top viewing deck which offers great panoramic views around the harbor. The museum gives great background history of the bridge and offers more details than our bridge climb guide (or maybe we just got distracted by the awesome views during the climb?). The climb is an adventure in itself with higher views of the harbor and closed-up looks of the bridge. But this is a great compliment to the climb and a more relaxed way to get the views.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank STJHoustonTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    915
    380
    50
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great views across the rooftops of Glasgow”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great views across the bridge and over the opera house. We got free entry with the bridge climb ticket as they are run by the same company.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rachel6286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alcazares, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Cheaper than the bridge climb.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A great alternative to the bridge climb and a fraction of the cost! AND you can take your own camera which you can not do on the bridge climb. There are lots of stairs so it may not be suitable for those less agile. However if you take your time it's doable .there are very interesting photos and history of the bridge.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank janeharmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Before we went to Sydney a friend told me to do this instead of the Bridge climb as it is so much cheaper and the views just as spectacular. I was so glad I took her advice! Only $13 entry fee, and they also kindly gave my daughter a student discount of $5 as she had her UK Uni card with her ( I was impressed with this as lots of other places we visited in Australia refused to take a 'foreign' Uni card). The views of Sydney were amazing and you could spend as long as you liked at the top. We then walked across the bridge (twice) and there were some great views of the Opera House from the other side. Loved the whole thing!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ally456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

For $13.00 per adult (not sure of children's cost) money well spent. A nice climb up stairs to the top with spectacular views of the bridge and Sydney itself. we spent probably an hour at the top just wondering around, just watching the ever changing scenery below and in the harbor itself. It provides a great deal of history on the bridge how it was built and designed etc. Easy walk from the Rocks well sign posted. This is our second visit and we will do it again the next time we are in Sydney. this is a cheaper way of seeing the bridge, but just as spectacular.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 215happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pylon Lookout at Sydney Harbour Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Pylon Lookout at Sydney Harbour Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing