We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forsyth Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sydney
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Forest Lodge(Sydney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Darling(Sydney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
218
3
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
3
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrozelle roomb bglebe areahouse is beautifulfish marketlight railaccommodating hostlovely homeguest roomsfresh fruitblue mountainseach morningstayed longertransport linksrental carbreakfast was deliciousopal card
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I had a fantastic 8 night stay in this lovely B&B. The location is super but the real selling points are the truly amazing breakfasts but also the local knowledge and advice from the delightful Gary and Julie. I can't recommend them highly enough and I would have absolutely no hesitation in booking in again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish23465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForsythBnB, Owner at Forsyth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thank you for your review. It;'s so good to start the day with a good and interesting breakfast, as it sets you up to enjoy a full day’s exploration of Sydney’s tourist attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at the Forsyth in Glebe for 9 nights on two occasions during our holiday in Australia, staying in both the Blackwattle and Rozelle rooms during that time.

Gary promptly picked us up from the Airport after a long flight from the UK that landed in the evening and even providing a glass of wine, whilst he moved our cases into the room.

Breakfast each morning was absolutely brilliant, with homemade blueberry buckwheat pancakes and muesli, banana bread, fresh fruit, yoghurts, fruit juice, café lattes.
If this wasn’t enough, Gary also made smoked salmon and scrambled eggs!

What’s more, Julie and Gary invest a lot of time in making breakfast and your stay, the best it can be.

The location of the Forsyth in Glebe is very convenient for the many restaurants, bars and pubs in Glebe and is on main bus routes into the city.

Gary and Julie helped us with travel around the city, telling us which bus, train or ferry to catch to all the locations we visited.
It is even easy to walk from the B&B to the fish market or Darling harbour in about 30-40 minutes.

Both rooms (Blackwattle and Rozelle) are great, clean and have comfy beds. The Rozelle room is the premier room with a large bathroom, with separate showers and bath. It also has a balcony, which is very nice to use after a long day, whilst out sharing a bottle of wine.

WiFi is also free and there was an offer of a bottle of wine at the local wine bar (Timbah), which was a worth a visit, something we did on a number of occasions.

If returning back to Sydney, we would definitely stay at Gary and Julie’s fantastic Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkAddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForsythBnB, Owner at Forsyth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Your review is most appreciated – not only by me but also travellors who are planning to visit Sydney. Free wi-fi is so important to travellors, so that they can easily stay in contact with family and friends back home, and plan their trips whilst away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

After such positive reviews on Tripadvisor we decided to stay at The Forsyth B&B in lovely Glebe....we were not disappointed. The hosts make the right balance of being there without being intrusive plus their local knowledge is most helpful. The breakfast is fresh, tasty and beautifully presented. Glebe is such a perfect 'pocket' being close to downtown Sydney and the harbour just a walk or bus ride away. Needless to say this first visit will not be our last.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForsythBnB, Owner at Forsyth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thanks for your review. Personalised service is what Forsyth BnB is all about – I’m pleased to hear that my local knowledge was so helpful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We just had a ten day stay in the delightful Rozelle room. We really appreciated being picked up at the airport by Gary, and his amazing breakfasts. We found the situation just so convenient, just a few minutes walk to the bus or light rail, handy shops, and a delightful harbour walk at the bottom of the street. The balcony was a great place to cool off on when we returned to our room after a long day of walking about Sydney, and to enjoy the great coffees that Gary or Julie provided. All in all, we cannot fault anything here, a great place, with great hosts. We loved it all!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForsythBnB, Owner at Forsyth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to have you both here for 10 days. The balcony (which forms part of the Rozelle room) is wonderful to sit and relax on at the end of the day, enjoying a tea or coffee, beer or glass of wine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were fortunate to secure a two night stay at the Forsyth bed and breakfast during the very busy long weekend holiday.From being collected at the car hire return to our departure it was an excellent experience at Gary and Julie's lovely home.The breakfast features many culinary delights from homemade muesli ,pancakes ,muffins ,lovely breads,preserves and great coffee.
What makes this such a special place is its great location ,so close to Sydney and the knowledge and enthusiasm of the hosts.I am sure we will visit again many times in the future .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaandT0ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForsythBnB, Owner at Forsyth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thanks for your review. It’s difficult arriving in a new city, finding where to drop off the car and then travelling on to your destination, Forsyth BnB. I’m very pleased to be able to assist guests by collecting them and their luggage from their car hire drop-off point, to make their arrival here as easy as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews