We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forsyth Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)
US$208
US$164
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
US$209
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$176
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
US$122
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$273
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$223
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
218
3
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
3
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrozelle roomb bglebe areahouse is beautifulfish marketlight railaccommodating hostlovely homeguest roomsfresh fruitblue mountainseach morningstayed longertransport linksrental carbreakfast was deliciousopal card
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed with Gary at the Forsyth bed and breakfast for 4 days in July with my husband and two sons. We had an absolutely wonderful stay in Sydney thanks to Gary's local knowledge and advice. He helped us to get the best out of our stay by picking us up at the airport, helping with bus and ferry tickets, recommending restaurants and places to visit. The bed and breakfast itself is absolutely lovely, beautifully decorated and the bedrooms and bathrooms are luxurious and very comfortable. The breakfasts were out of this world! We had two types of juice, two types of home made muesli, banana and blueberry pancake, banana bread, two types of yogurt and different types of bread! Gary also made the most wonderful coffee! He could not have been more helpful and was a great host. Thank you, Gary for making our stay in Sydney memorable!

Room Tip: The room with the balcony at the back is the larger of the two and has the best bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yelarbonvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Superb package: a quality boutique hotel experience. Prompt, friendly, helpful communication from Gary who has in-depth local knowledge of the area, traffic, dining and local attractions. The B&B is a top-quality redevelopment masterpiece behind a quaint terrace frontage. Gary's professional background in hotel design is showcased in his quality facilities and superb use of space. I especially liked: charming hosts; great value transfers to and from the airport; secure private entry to and from the building for each room (not relying on Gary and Julie to be around); great advice about suitable eateries (Glebe diner was excellent); quiet warm room with quality fittings, great bed and walk-in shower; the amazing breakfast options - including espresso coffee. The Glebe area was a revelation: character-filled terraced housing and easy walking access to harbour, restaurants and transport: a unique Sydney experience which I would love to repeat.

Room Tip: Bood early!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank conferencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I stayed with Gary and Julie at the Forsyth B&B for 5 nights in March and could not have been more pleased! Gary's pickup at the airport (in the middle of a storm and downpour) was very much appreciated and provided a totally non-stress way to begin our visit to Sydney. Julie gave us a wonderful orientation to Sydney which included maps and many helpful "insider" suggestions on how to get around, where to go, and what to do. Gary also walked with us to purchase our multi-passes which allowed us full use of buses, ferries, and trains. Glebe is a perfect spot to stay because transportation on the buses into the city center is very quick and easy, and yet you have a fabulous place to come "home" to at the end of the day. Glebe is a friendly neighborhood full of professionals and students and a wide variety of excellent restaurants.
Gary's breakfasts are indeed legendary, yet very healthy and a great way to start the day. The setting in their garden is spectacular. Gary makes everyone's coffee to order and it was so good my husband is sure he must have been a barista in another life!
Our room, the Blackwattle Room, was very comfortable and quiet and we always slept well at night.
Gary & Julie are extremely helpful hosts yet still respect your privacy. The Forsyth B&B is a friendly, pleasant, classy place to stay and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeniseB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It goes without saying that we would highly recommend this B&B to all and sundry !! Fantastic location, extremely comfortable in the Rozelle room with a fab bathroom and a breakfast to die for - just wished we could fit more in ! The attention to detail does not go unnoticed and we thank you Gary and Julie for making our stay special - we thoroughly enjoyed our chats and laughs with you both. We'll be back.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Blade355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were delighted with every aspect of our stay at the Forsyth. Mr and Mrs de Gary were a fantastic host and hostess for us. Thanks to them we were able to make the most of our holiday in Sydney.
Breakfast was every day perfect and everytime a fantastic experience.
Their hospitality was heart-warming. We certainly would like to stay with them again and we do recommend this B and B to all our friends.

Bruyland Marc and Hilde Vliegen

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hilde v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews