We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)
US$208
US$164
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
US$209
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$176
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
US$122
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$273
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$223
US$196
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
110
147
72
37
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
147
72
37
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdixon streetdarling harbourexecutive studio apartmentgreat locationthese apartmentslarge balconychinatown areaasian foodchinese gardengenerous sizestay there againpaddy's marketbusiness tripa great place to staywashing machineroom was spaciousshort stroll
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Room with a view............ended up looking at the high rise opposite and the dirty smelly laneway below, TV worked now and then, had to continually ask for tea bags / milk and toilet paper, definately not the star rating they advertise, choose elsewhere, you have been warned.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bootboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed at the APX a few months back & found that the room smelt of take away food from the cafe's & restaurants opposite. The noise from the cafe's kept us awake & the smell was over powering. And the view from the balcony wasn't the best.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 5 days in late Sept / early October would not stay again. Booked a room with three mates and three singles (two singles and a sofa bed). However, on arrival APX had allocated us one double and a sofa bed. I was the quickest & got the sofa bed. The other two were furious. The hotel's response was shameful - take the room or go elsewhere. They refused to accept responsibility for their error or fix the problem. On arrival the toilet wasn't working properly and we had to call maintenance to sort. The hotel claims to be in Darling Harbour - it's close but it's actually in China Town in a lane way which is very noisy at night. There are far better value hotels and apartments in Sydney than APX.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jesimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We recently stayed at the APX Darling Harbour and must say we will never again set foot in the place. Our first room was for a disabled person and while this is good for disabled people we were never given a choice. A day of arguing ensued and we were eventually changed to a more suitable room, having said that there were no privacy curtains and after we complained they hung some, however, they did not fully close! The place was dirty, the staff were rude, less than helpful and due to these issues the hotel is definately not value for money.
One to avoid at all costs.... :-(

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Al Fresco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed for a week at APX Apartments in Sydney and I am afraid it wasn't a pleasant stay. On my first morning there I left the room to go out and see Sydney. There was a housekeeper waiting to clean the room and I let her in. I went to the lift but after getting to the foyer realised I had left my sunglasses in the room. I went back up and the room door was open, I assumed the house keeper was cleaning. I must have startled her as I discovered her looking through my things on the kitchen bench! Including money, duty free purchases etc. She immediately fled the room! Needless to say the rest of the visit was nervous as I tried to hide valuables or take them with me. The room itself was ok but it did smell of damp. I found the check-in to be very time consuming and problematic. I have enjoyed Quest rooms in the past but the change to APX, which unfortunately occurred after my booking was made, seems to have had a negative effect on service. I wont be staying here agin.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews