We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vivid sydney.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Ranked #20 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“vivid sydney.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for the vivid festival securing the booking through wotif.com. front of house staff great,
location to everything absolutely spot on.However rooms are tired and need a makeover.carpets are stained and the pile of dust under the bed unfortunately tells me houskeeping standards arent up to par.I will stay here again, but I do hope things will improve, heres hoping?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,318
    2,885
    794
    223
    106
See reviews for
1,373
3,444
430
2,136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

my 3rd time staying here, and I dont get to visit Sydney that often but love it at the Amora Jamison. Location is perfect so close to The ROcks and Circular Quay, Wynyard and a few blocks to Pitt St Mall and Martin place. The staff are so helpful, my room was great, I requested a higher floor and had a great room with a view. Breakfast buffet is delicious and bonus is the hot spa and pool

Room Tip: I stayed in 2705 it was a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra4556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent hotel in a great position close to circular quay and the rocks , room was clean and tidy and a good size , bed was comfortable and the room was quiet , close to public transport and restaurants . Would recommend this hotel to my friends for a stay in Sydney.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Lovely high rise hotel 10 mins walk from the Opera House. Lovely friendly staff, very clean and comfortable and good value in a city of high priced hotels. The Club Jamison rooms are a bit more expensive but well worth it. Very hand for all your sightseeing and shops.

Room Tip: If you can get. Club Jamison room you get free wifi, free breakfast and drinks and snacks in the eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for business for a week, very central for the city and bay, walking distance to most things, Rooms very modern and well equipped. Bathrooms with seperate shower & bath, always a plus in my book.
Only disappointment was the bar area, we stopped in to one of the bars that was meant to be having a happy hour and it seemed the most depressed place in the city, but there are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby so don't worry too much about it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I spent 8 days in Amora Hotel, where I enjoyed the happiness with my dear son. We lived in such a clean room. Everything is so neat and comfortable. The bath room is spacious and well equipped, with a big clean tub and a nice shower room and and and a very big window which can let you see the city view when in bath. Also, the bed room has two big windows allowing you to admit that it is really " View Room" . It really added value to my second visit to this city and the unforgettable place--Darling Harbour. I can not help thinking who is my darling? The city, the hotel, or the little boy of mine:)!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here fro 2 nights last weekend and it was amazing! It was in the best location. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was amazing and had a great view! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimSmith88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 179 in Sydney
6,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#18 of 179 in Sydney
5,735 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 179 in Sydney
4,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Property: Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Address: 11 Jamison Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of the Sydney's well kept secrets, Amora Hotel Jamison is quite simply the place to be. Whether you are staying in one of our Deluxe Rooms or Suites, attending a Conference or Gala Dinner, unwinding at Amora Day Spa, or indulging in our Afternoon Tea in GALLERY Lounge Bar, you will experience genuine traditional personalised service. Superbly located above Wynyard Station between George and York Street, within walking distance to all major iconic attractions, Amora Hotel Jamison is renowned for spacious and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing