We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Ranked #21 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stay at the Amora regularly for business and the staff are always friendly and will do anything to make my stay hassle free. Each time I come back the staff remember who I am and the my preferences.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ishtar_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,352 - 7,358 of 8,918 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

First of all fantastic service the staff at this hotel were a cut above absolutely brilliant. The hotel was beautiful very clean and in a good location. Close the circular quay where all the action is, only a 15min walk to the Opera house. Good pool area and spa. Our room was very spacious and had a good view good to come a relax after a full day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Big comfortable room. Great bathroom. Clean and every single thing we needed.
Free internet
Lovely staff. Great service. Friendly and professional. AWESOME COFFEE. ( remembered my standard order. )
Definately stay again.
We arrived early and room was available.
Nice lap pool.
Easy to The Rocks and Circular Quay. And city shops. Or free bus around city.
Try Morrison's pub towards the rocks for a meal and atmosphere.
Renaissance Patisserie Argyle St at The Rocks is a must. Also the Friday food market.
Loved it. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was the third time we have stayed in the last few years. We have always found the staff great. Rooms are nice, starting to feel their age a little but doesn't get in the way of comfort. The breakfast was great, quality was good and staff very helpful. We will be back

Room Tip: Fridge is only small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenJessW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Amora Jamison is one of my favourite hotels in Sydney - excellent prices, fabulous bathrooms (love the deep tiled baths) and many rooms have wonderful views! Also front of house staff are ALWAYS friendly, courteous and helpful. But my last experience makes me wonder if I will go back. I requested a room with great views for a special occasion...well, they were great, but they included close-ups of office workers in the next building straight opposite. Hellooo! The rooms need some TLC, the blinds are getting really tatty, furniture also. Arranged for late checkout but the person on housekeeping shouted 'houskeeping' at 10am and then despite protests proceeded to come in anyway. And there was a large sliver of sharp plastic in my breakfast coffee, which I swallowed and then choked on. Not a nice start to the day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dulciedeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a Hotel my wife and stay at frequently as it has King Size bedding (we are both tall).
The bed in our room during our recent stay was a King Size and yet it felt like it was two beds pushed together..one side was much softer than the other and as such was very uncomfortable. The only blemish on a nice couple of days away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My stay was for business so the great location so close to Wynyard Train Station made it very easy to commute to other parts of Sydney but use the CBD as my base. The hotel has nice modern decor. The rooms are large and comfortable with nice bathrooms. This was my third stay at the Amora and I'm already booked to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
2,005 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#22 of 179 in Sydney
6,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#24 of 179 in Sydney
1,321 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#29 of 179 in Sydney
4,508 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Address: 11 Jamison Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: £132 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of the Sydney's well kept secrets, Amora Hotel Jamison is quite simply the place to be. Whether you are staying in one of our Deluxe Rooms or Suites, attending a Conference or Gala Dinner, unwinding at Amora Day Spa, or indulging in our Afternoon Tea in GALLERY Lounge Bar, you will experience genuine traditional personalised service. Superbly located above Wynyard Station between George and York Street, within walking distance to all major iconic attractions, Amora Hotel Jamison is renowned for spacious and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing