We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Ranked #20 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“More than happy”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great location, friendly and professional service.
I picked it from a Mystery Hotel deal which saved me about $40 on a room. May not have stayed at full price as there are other comparable options that are more affordable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,414
    2,943
    817
    225
    106
See reviews for
1,422
3,490
443
2,193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good value, great location, would rate at a 4 star, bed rooms could be updated, bathroom was excellent although should have safety rail in shower to prevent falling, improve quality of the Television reception. Excellent service and staff very professional. Dianne Potter July 2014

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmoraJamisonGM, General Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Dianne P,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and Hotel. We started our rooms renovation yesterday, all rooms will be renovated, TV's will be replaced with Samsung Smart TV's which will also include a new digital feed.

We should have our first set of rooms ready by mid August. We look forward to having you come back.

Kind regards,

Arpad Romandy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at this Amora during a conference in Sydney. It is conveniently located to all major attractions and business sectors in the CBD. Staff are professional, welcoming and helpful from the start. The rooms are great with all the required amenities and the higher rooms provide good views of the city. The bathroom is clean and spacious with a separate bath tub and shower. Amora is also amongst some great eating places too.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RegNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Good value, great location, however the rooms are starting to feel run down.
I wouldn't cal it a 5 star compared to others in the sydney CBD, but not too far off.
Service was prompt and friendly, free internet was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank schadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

No where I stay am I treated as a long lost friend when i check in. My details are always available and registration is fast. The room is comfortable and as a frequent guest usually get an upgrade. Gt

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Graham V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Really comfortable and well appointed hotel. Comfortable and well appointed, yet has that boutique feel about it. Location is great in the CBD & near Circular Quay. Service was great & I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great stay, the blackout blinds were amazing for a long sleep on a very comfortable bed. The only issue was with the air conditioning being unchangeable down from 23.6 degrees. Staff were very friendly, and we loved being walking distance from Circular Quay and Darling Harbour.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmoraJamisonGM, General Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Ben_Katie_B,

Thank you for your review. We apologise that the A/C temperature could not be lowered. We will have our Engineering department have a look at this unit.

Kind regards,

Arpad Romandy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#19 of 178 in Sydney
5,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,412 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#25 of 178 in Sydney
4,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Property: Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Address: 11 Jamison Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of the Sydney's well kept secrets, Amora Hotel Jamison is quite simply the place to be. Whether you are staying in one of our Deluxe Rooms or Suites, attending a Conference or Gala Dinner, unwinding at Amora Day Spa, or indulging in our Afternoon Tea in GALLERY Lounge Bar, you will experience genuine traditional personalised service. Superbly located above Wynyard Station between George and York Street, within walking distance to all major iconic attractions, Amora Hotel Jamison is renowned for spacious and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing