We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Ranked #18 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“No complaints”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

No complaints. Coffee at breakfast was good. I have only eaten breakfast at the hotel and I would prefer better quality food rather than a wide selection. I am not a huge fan or smorgasbord-type food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,991
    2,705
    761
    210
    102
See reviews for
1,233
3,255
404
1,971
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I hadn't been to Sydney for a few years, but enjoyed the opportunity of being able to test a former favourite hotel, being the Amora Jamison. The great location, spacious rooms, lovely pool and spa facilities and good quality service hadn't changed a bit. I enjoyed a morning run over the Bridge via the Rocks, followed by a quick swim and spa, with room service breakfast ready and waiting. It is a great way to start the business day, and with the Amora a short walk from most of my business location requirements I couldn't really ask for anything more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 51Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunoon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Room 6th floor with balcony, no view. Comfortable bedding,very quiet.Spa facility excellent.Convenient to Rocks,Circular Quay and city.Parking convenient at a cost.Buffet breakfast excellent.Lighting in room poor.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Situated in the heart of Sydney CBD with easy access to everything, very clean and friendly service .. big walk up the hill to get there though! Was booked for me by an associate and very glad he booked there as I waould have usually stayed elsewhere, however great to try a new hotel, this one I will stay at again if given the chance

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel overall was good, but location was better. Card swiper doesn't work sometimes, but it's a minor issue. Didn't get to try the food at the hotel as the room service menu was quite limited. Enjoyed


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very poor stay, staff were unfriendly and borderline rude. The hotel is expensive and really failed to deliver in a big way. I was so annoyed about it that I filled in the questionnaire that they handed me with my receipt there and then. I pulled no punches about my stay there and they sent me a letter of apology and assured me that should I wish to visit again they would ensure that all goes extremely well for me. To be honest I very much doubt that I'd bother.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kcracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Wow, this place is awesome. On arrival we were upgraded to a corner king suite, and offered breakfast and canapes in the Jamison Club for half price. You have to try the wagyu beef at the Char restaurant, sensational! The location is smack bang in the middle of Circular Quay and Darling Harbour; 10 minute walk to each. Also only a 10 minute walk to the Sydney Harbour Bridge Climb.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,285 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,144 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#26 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Property: Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Address: 11 Jamison Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of the Sydney's well kept secrets, Amora Hotel Jamison is quite simply the place to be. Whether you are staying in one of our Newly Refurbished Deluxe Rooms or Suites, attending a Conference or Gala Dinner, unwinding at Amora Day Spa, enjoying Spanish cuisine in CHARR Restaurant or indulging in our Afternoon Tea in GALLERY Lounge Bar, you will experience genuine traditional personalised service. Superbly located above Wynyard Station between George and York Street, within walking distance to all major iconic attractions, Amora Hotel Jamison is renowned for spacious and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing