We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment, Wonderful View”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning iconic views of Sydney Harbour, Opera House and Bridge, seen from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning iconic views of Sydney Harbour, Opera House and Bridge, seen from the apartment
View from the apartment and walkway View of Sydney Harbour Bridge from apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
Stunning iconic views of Sydney Harbour, Opera House and Bridge, seen from the apartment
View from the apartment and walkway
View of Sydney Harbour Bridge from apartment
Fort Denison as seen from apartment
Cruise ship on Sydney Harbour from apartment
Sydney Harbour foreshore walk
Sydney Opera House with rainbow as its back drop
Sydney Opera House from harbour foreshore
View from kitchen through dining and lounge areas
Dining room views
Arch window in dining room with Sydney Harbour views
Looking out through lounge room window
Lounge and dining rooms
Front entrance
Bathroom
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Lamp in dining room
Laundry and  vanity room
Kitchen
Front of apartment
Foreshore to side of apartment
Apartment as seen from Sydney Harbour
Sydney Harbour at night from apartment and harbour foreshore
MacCallum Harbourside Pool- 1 minute walk from apartment
MacCallum Harbourside Pool- 1 minute walk from apartment
Cremorne Point Wharf
Walkway down to Cremorne Point Wharf
Coffee shop at Cremorne Point Wharf
Coffee at Cremorne Point Wharf
Coffee Shop at Cremorne Point Wharf
Sydney Harbour foreshore walk
Sydney Harbour foreshore walk
Sydney Harbour from apartment and harbour foreshore
Sydney Harbour Bridge at night
Sydney Harbour Bridge with Luna Park behind
Sydney Harbour
Sydney Harbour from apartment and harbour foreshore
Ferries at Circular Quay
Birds and boats as seen on foreshore walk
Lighthouse on Cremorne Point peninsula
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne R
Beechworth, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment, Wonderful View”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We booked our Apartment by the Harbour about 6 months ago. From our initial conversation with Jenny, we were made to feel welcome. Nothing was ever a problem. Jenny always answered our queries very promptly.
Jenny sent us detailed instructions on how to get there - either by public transport or car. When we arrived, the Apartment was beautifully presented. There was a bottle of wine to greet us, tea, coffee, milk. Once settled in we familiarised ourselves with the bus to Cremorne Junction to get supplies for the week.
We loved this Apartment and will definitely be back and would highly recommend it to anyone interested in staying in a top quality Apartment at a reasonable price.
Thank you very much for sharing your Apartment for the week!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
Thank-you for your kind works on the booking process and the follow up.

It is always pleasing to know that guests enjoy their stay in the apartment, as this is extremely important to me, and to have as much information available to plan and enjoy the stay.The views are than the icing on the cake.

With the bus being outside the apartment, it is very easy to catch and get any supplies that you require during your stay, as you found.

Hope to have you back again when you feel that you need some time out in Sydney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manda G
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful and Breathtaking”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed at this wonderful apartment about a month ago for a girls weekend in Sydney (we're all from Canberra).

It is always nice to walk in to somewhere after a long drive and feel as if you are walking into a home, all be it a lot cleaner than my own! Upon entering the apartment it is welcoming and beautifully maintained it even looks like it has had a fresh coat of paint. It has all the modern amenities a girl could ask for including an extra powder room which is great with multiple girls competing to get showered and ready.

The views are simply incredible, I would love to try and describe them but you should certainly check them out for yourself, you will not be disappointed. The location not only provides amazing views where you can enjoy the City without being in the City and it is close enough with ample transport to get there if you choose. Within a short driving distance are fantastic cafes in Mossman so breakfast is never a problem.

I would highly recommend this to friends, family and really anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
It is always lovely to have such wonderful feedback and to know that you and the girls all had a wonderful stay and had plenty of room in the apartment.

Agree, that the views are incredible and that you got time to enjoy them, as well as the breakfasts up in Mosman.

Hope to have you stay next time you are in Sydney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcocall
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“A stylish apartment with magical views in beautiful peaceful surroundings.”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Returning to this gorgeous apartment with friends was just as we had remembered from our last stay, sensational. Our friends who are walkers thoroughly enjoyed their walk early each morning often walking over the harbour bridge having a coffee in the rocks and returning on the ferry while we enjoyed a lazy sleep in and then we all sat down for breakfast with those spectacular views before a day out sight seeing. Again we enjoyed the beautiful peaceful surroundings after each day out in the hustle and bustle of the city. Our family again joined us for a lovely picnic on the lawns right in front of the house, hassle free entertaining in the most beautiful setting watching the world go by on Sydney harbour, does it get any better!
Thanks Jenny you are a great host, the apartment has everything that is needed and more and once again we hope to return next year.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Thank-you for your kind words. It is always a delight to have you stay and to know that you regard your stay as sensational.

Being able to come home after a busy day, to an area that is peaceful makes for a great holiday and one to look forward to for your next stay.

Your friends must be the fittest couple on earth with doing this early morning walk- but will give them wonderful memories to take back home with them.

I like to see guests enjoy a picnic on the harbour foreshore- such a beautiful thing to so, as you relax and watch the activity on the harbour- being hassle free rounds it out.

Look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelr87...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A view to die for - beautiful spot”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We absolutely loved staying at this apartment on Cremorne Point. The view from the apartment was spectacular, and the apartment itself well appointed and meticulously cleaned. Location is great - just a short walk and a ferry ride to Circular Quay, so very handy for all city sights. We hadn't realised there was such an amazing walking path right outside the front door, but loved jogging around the point with all the other local fitness fanatics, and took a dip in the local sea pool. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Sydney, and would recommend it to all of our family and friends. There were only three of us travelling, so we had plenty of room to spread out. Thank you so much for being so welcoming :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the amazing view!!
Liked least: The bed was a little soft for our liking - but nothing majorly wrong.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
It is always pleasing to know that guests have enjoyed their stay, finding the accommodation well appointed, and having everything that you needed, as well as finding the apartment having plenty of room to spread out.

Having a location that is peaceful, a short walk to the ferry and being so handy to the city sights makes for a great holiday, as you found.

Yes, the Harbour Foreshore walk is one not to be missed , as it is so beautiful and great to see that you got your self into the local spirit with your jogging with the fitness fanatics- so many of them around the area.

Just going into the pool to absorb the views, is worthwhile and glad to see that you did it also.

Look forward to having you back when you are next in Sydney, and appreciate you recommending the apartment to your family and friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mp5676
florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing Veiws”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was very comfortable and the views were Amazing!!! Very easy to get to downtown, comfortable beds, full kitchen, even a bottle of wine waiting for us when we got there! Stayed up late every night staring out the picture window at a lit up Sydney Opera house! Jenny was great to work with to be honest this was the first time I used flip key and was a little nervous about it but she talked me thru it and everything she told me was correct and turned out perfectly. would come back here again and again if it wasn't a 16 hr flight!! Thanks so much

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
So pleased to know that you were very comfortable in the apartment during your stay and had everything that you needed and to stay up late every night staring out of the picture window at the Opera House, will give you lots of memories of your visit to Sydney. This experience is what I want my guests to enjoy.

I can fully understand hesitation when booking through a site for the 1st time , as well as the place being overseas from your home. Wonderful that you have had such a positive experience and things turned out perfectly for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norrisfam...
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Wow great posie”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This apartment was amazing and we all had a fantastic stay and didnt want to leave.
Owner Jenny was so accommodating and thanks a million for letting us share your beautiful apartment. The location and view was great, and the easy 5 minute walk to ferry, with only a 8 minute ride to Circular Quay. Beds super comfortable too. Definitely hope to stay here again on another visit to Sydney.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
It was my pleasure in being able to share my apartment with you and the family and so pleased that you found the location great , as well as enjoying the spectacular views of the harbour.
It was satisfying to see that you found the beds super comfortable, as it is so important that guests are able to have a good night's sleep after a busy day.
Definitely a plus in being so close to the City, and an added bonus being able to get there in such a short time on the ferry.
Look forward to you staying again when next in Sydney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina L
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful location - incredible views, lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed for a long weekend at this beautiful apartment with girlfriends recently.
The views were unbelievable, and the apartment was very comfortable and beautifully appointed.
Transport into the city was so easy, being a very short walk to the ferry station at Cremorne Point.
The kitchen was well equipped, and having a powder room in addition to the bathroom was very handy.
I would definitely recommend this apartment for anyone wanting to stay close to the city but not right in the middle of the chaos!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Thank-you for your lovely review and so pleased that you all had a wonderful time and found the apartment comfortable and beautifully appointed for your stay.
I always like to ensure that my guests have everything in the apartment that enhances their stay- like a home away from home-with maybe the exception being those spectacular views out of the windows.
Looking forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing